Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to beach

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Hotel located on a cay and ferry service runs fairly regularly. You don't have to leave the hotel to go to the beach it is just a few steps from the main building.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and perfect location, staff very rude

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Private beach
Cons: Staff. Get new staff they need to be willing to acomodate their guess , they are the rudes people
Location: Great location , restaurant bars
The location is perfect white sand but staff rude unwilling to accommodate if you have a request is never done, wifi terrible , overall a nice p,ace with rude employees , management needs to look into they don't care about guest ,
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Return to Hotel on the Cay

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The shower curtains
Location: The beauty of St. Croix is picturesque, some run down now but then it was off season. You can scuba dive go to Buck Island. Crammers Park Point Udall
I guess by return that is telling something special. If you go to a place you must have loved it. Well I use to live on St. Croix and would go there swimming on the weekends. The perfect beach....warm clean waters...So now that I live off island I try to make a vacation out of it...2 times and can only say it always gets better. The staff and the Harbour Master restaurant all jell into this one perfect spot. For me that is The Cay. All of the island people are friendly and courteous. I love the European appeal I get from the towns and the city streets...It is very rustic and archaic.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: It was on the beach & downtown Christiansted. Close to the boardwalk & the stores. They have a lot of activities for the guests on & off the hotel.
Cons: The WIFI, the phone & internet service was very bad. The restaurant should be opened in the night.
It was beyond what I expected. There were many places to sit & look at the ocean. I loved the ferry rides it's about 2 minutes going & coming. I'm definitely going again.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Loved Beach

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Beach and View from our Balcony...
Cons: Swimming Pool and just overall Customer-friendly attitude(didn't really feel welcome)...Staff seemed to do minimum and really don't care for Tourists
Location: Restaurants were average at best...with high prices
The so called "energy fee" of $12 per guest per night was excessive...Not being able to add amenities on our room's credit card on the Beach was stupid...Who takes cash to the Beach? No help carrying luggage up flights of stairs was a little unprofessional No designated parking for the Hotel near the ferry that transported people over to the Cay got to be a headache. We had to leave our Rental Car on the public street that could be unsafe because at night nothing is well-lit Swimming Pool needed some work...didn't seem clean and not enough lounge chairs(probably why no one used it) But overall for the price it was a fairly decent stay If we should recommend Hotel on the Cay, it would be with all the negatives(You get what you pay for, etc)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs down to this hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Firstly I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I will never stay again. Cons: Hotel staff just allright, Sondra the server at the beach bar is rude, ants in the room, disorganization, and no elevator.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Hotel on the Cay

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Our experience at hotel at the key was OK not excellent. You can walk and have breakfast and lunch at the beach dinners not served only on Tuesday. Customer service at the restaurant terrible they're kind of snobby and you better customer service. Customer service at the restaurant terrible they're kind of snobby the better customer service. But overall it's a nice day. Would I go back and recommended to some friends yes I would.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel on an Island

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: My husband said he liked it.
Cons: ALL of the things I listed about our experience. The people (all of them) at the bar on the beach are some of the rudest people I've ever met.
Location: Take the ferry and go to the mainland.
Catching the farrie was no big deal, very nice drivers. The female that works in the boathouse, "Mary", you Really need to get rid of her. She's rude and the things she said about my husband was terrible, I didn't like it at all. The fire alarm went off in our room Every Night, off & on All night long. I spoke with people at the front desk, they said they'd check it, but apparently "nothing" was done, because it continued throughout our whole stay. The cleaning staff was Great. There's a lot of work that Really needs to be done all over the property. And I don't understand Why the fountains are not full of water and why they get turned off at night, they don't even have lights in them. We arrived a little after 10pm and no-one was in the office, the boat guy had to give us our keys.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Myrna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels