Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel with super friendly staff.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly staff and close to a large variety of shopping and restaurants.
Cons: The upper level bar/restaurant needs to be reopened.
Location: Everything is a shuttle boat away and the shuttle runs ALL the time.
The shuttle boat to the main island left ALL the time-whenever you were standing there and needed a ride. The snorkeling right off the beach was excellent. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had an awesome view-as does every room in this hotel. We plan on returning as soon as we can!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Super Convenient to Everything!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The location was the best!
Cons: Some of the office staff weren't as helpful as they could be, but the others made up for them.
Location: Beach, pool, water sports, bars, restaurants, shopping, people watching, what more do you need!
We loved our stay at Hotel on the Cay, got home yesterday and I wish we were still there. It's a 2 minute water taxi ride from Christiansted and the Board Walk. We never had to wait more then 5 minutes for the taxi to come pick us up. You get picked up and dropped of right on the boardwalk so you have easy access to bars and restaurants. The beach was beautiful, they take very good care of it. If you want quiet sun, you can go to the pool which is only open to hotel guests. All the balconies have water views, they describe them as partial views which I was concerned about, but it was not a problem at all!! View from our balcony was great. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Surprise

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Excellent hotel in awesome location. Hidden gem of a place. Rooms are comfortable and adequate and have amazing views of the town. Ferry service is fast and convenient. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The waitress was amazing and the room was nice and cold
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usvi st.croix

It was ok

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pool was closes rooms were dirty beds were iychy first room was filthy i ordered a room with. King size bed and got inw with 2 beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to beach

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Hotel located on a cay and ferry service runs fairly regularly. You don't have to leave the hotel to go to the beach it is just a few steps from the main building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Skandar from San Diego, California

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel's location is incredible - just a 2 minute boat ride from downtown Cristiansted with a ferry running constantly from about 7am-midnight (after-hours you call to get the ferry). Every room has a view of the water, the rooms are good sized with adequate amenities - nothing fancy but plenty comfortable. The only issue I had was that the coffee maker was very dirty inside, so much that I couldn't use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and perfect location, staff very rude

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Private beach
Cons: Staff. Get new staff they need to be willing to acomodate their guess , they are the rudes people
Location: Great location , restaurant bars
The location is perfect white sand but staff rude unwilling to accommodate if you have a request is never done, wifi terrible , overall a nice p,ace with rude employees , management needs to look into they don't care about guest ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great view of the bay, harbour and city. Quiet for the most part. Amazing beach. Upgrades and renovations have been made. A restaurant with later hours without having to go to the main land would be nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TERRY from Rescue, ca

fun place

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Take a free launch from shore to the hotel island (cay). Service is generally quite prompt. Older property that is being maintained well. Views are great. Beach, pool restaurant/bar on the island. No elevator. Enjoyed the stay. Good value for the price.