Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice hotel, good location and very friendly staff.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: The hotel is a little outdated but they keep everything very clean. The beach and location are great.
Location: The hotel is centrally located but quiet due to the island site. Restaurants and shopping are a short ferry ride away.
We originally stayed at another hotel but had to move due to bugs and other issues. We chose this hotel because of the central location. The hotel is nice, with a nice beach and the staff is fantastic. The hotel is on an island/cay and there is a ferry for transportation to the town. It is a very short ride and we never waited more than a couple of minutes. All-in-all, we recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Very Nice Cay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Stay at the Hotel on the Cay was very nice! Staff was Great! Food was so so and costly everywhere close to hotel. This is a tourist area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location, close to boardwalk.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Beautiful beach and views. Room on 3rd floor gave great views of the bay.
Cons: Bar service was a little spotty and strength of drinks a lacking a little. Finding parking for rental car was always a challenge.
Location: Christiansted just across the bay offered a variety of shops and night life. Many excursions offered along the dock. Good Sunday Brunch at Angry Nates
We came in on the tail end of a tropical storm. The next day the water and wind calmed down and the weather and water were beautiful. Ferry back and forth from the Cay was always timely. If you have an early departure flight make sure to let them know ahead of time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great Location...BUT.....

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location, beds, pool, views, ferry
Cons: the condition of the rooms...
Very nice location right in the middle of town--easy access to everything. The ferry runs 7am to midnight and you can call for a ride between midnight and 7am so you are not stuck. Ferry NEVER a problem - always available - great captains. Nice pool that no one seems to know about. Bar & food available. The room however... was NOT GOOD. The condition of the room was below terrible. The air conditioner leaked - badly, right on the floor next to bath. Their solution (we did follow their instructions about the drapes and shutters) was to keep throwing towels down - 5-6 to sop up the constant dripping - I thought the shower above was leaking it was so bad. Water is very dangerous on a slippery tile floor... Didn't want to lean on balcony railing--afraid we would go through to ground, internet cuts in and out constantly. Definitely an older very tired structure, beds were comfortable - but the constant dripping was terrible.... The beach was nice--only hotel with a beach downtown. Also had purse stolen on Rainbow Beach. Just beware!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

right on the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice view, wonderful people, but if you rent a car well the places to park are not to be had! especially around from 3:30p.m. on. But loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

So close yet so private

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Location: Location is hotel on a cay in Christensted harbor. Our view was the Dutch colonial town and yellow national parks historic fort.
Staff cannot be faulted for their service. Even ferry staff were prompt. We needed a ferry at 4:30AM to watch sunrise and the ferryman got out of bed to get us across to the main island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern, MN

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The hotel is dated but views breathtaking. We thought we would have a full kitchen, but only kitchenette available. With a microwave, coffee maker, small refrigerator, small toaster oven. Rooms clean. The water sports center was helpful with water activities. Mary, in the shop is a wealth of information regarding island activities. Ferry back and forth to main island is readily available, longest wait-5 min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Views

Posted Mar 2, 2017
This hotel is definitely a little outdated, but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable! And the views from our room were absolutely amazing! Felt very safe, and the beach was just a few steps away. If you want to stay near Christiansted, but want a beach to relax on this is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was excellent! the room was a little dated but the views made up for it. The floors were all tile with no carpet anywhere to wipe off your feet, so it made things feel a little grungy. the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by C H

Dated but well maintained, very clean hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight stay, but it has a nice beach area and easy access to the main island.