Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good option

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, value, beach, wildlife
We stayed at hotel on the cay for 4 nights and had a positive experience. The location is excellent with a fun boat ride to and from the hotel. There were egrets nests, lizards and birds to admire on the property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Perfect hotel for enjoying the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The beach and snorkeling is the best. Relaxed, fun atmosphere all the time.
Cons: The hotel could use a little updating, it's a little scuffed around the edges. But very clean and everything you need.
Location: Kayaks and jet skis are available for rent right on the beach. On the mainland there are lots of places to arrange excursions and dive trips.
This was our second time staying here and we will definitely stay here again. This hotel isn't fancy but it has everything you need; large, clean rooms with kitchenettes so you don't break the bank eating every meal out. The service is good and the staff friendly. The beach is amazing and the snorkeling is great as soon as you enter the water. Sea turtles, barracuda, puffer fish and millions more! The beach bar has good food and friendly service. You never have to wait longer than a few minutes for the ferry either way; a two minute boat ride takes you to the heart of Christiansted with lots of restaurants, shops and activities. If you rent a car street parking isn't hard to find, otherwise taxis are just steps from the ferry stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Little paradise

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This is a hotel placed on a tiny Island. It has restaurant and a cute beach where you will wish to stay forever. Hotel staff are súper friendly. I will come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Euless Texas

Perfect family hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We have a family of 5. We stayed for 2 nights. Our room was a double queen bed with separate living room and sofa bed. It was so spacious. Like a little apartment. There were plates, cups and eating utensils, a bar and kitchen sink. The beds were comfy. Very clean. The staff was very friendly. This was our first time in the Virgin Islands. Staying here made our first experience an enjoyable one. We plan on coming back. Maybe without the kids next time :) Thank you Hotel on the Cay and Expedia!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and unique boat ride to hotel memorable!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Special welcoming feel, snorkeling around the island with turtles and colorful fish,
Cons: Our room was large and clean. Some of tile floors have seen better days. Not an issue.
Location: HCay is convenient to town and Boardwalk where main restaurants,water activities, and shops are located. Taxi to Fredericksted $10 for two.
We were pleasantly surprised how efficient and easy the boat ride to the hotel and back was on a daily basis. This unique two minute ride becomes a fun part of the stay and the experience.Upon arrival, it is clear that the staff is ready and willing to help make your experience comfortable throughout your stay. Genuinely friendly and welcoming. We were fortunate to have a view of Christiansted and the fort from our 3rd floor balcony. We had a large, clean room with a new shower. Don't miss the top deck with incredible views, library, gathering place and a grill! Snorkeling great for beginners and children. We will return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Older facility in need of upgrading. Beach was very nice and the staff was helpful and personable. The ferry back and forth to Christensen was excellent and you never waited more than a few minutes. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Great location.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Beautiful beach. Boat service was Excellent. Make our deal. We were there for a short trip. Needs some renovations. Breakfast was great!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Friendly staff, clean rooms, beautiful views!!! :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples,fl

needs TLC

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: repairs and updates
Location: very convenient to Christiansted and dining
overall acceptable - has been there for years and needs some TLC
5 out of 5
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels