Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st thomas

Good downtown location with beautiful harbor view

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: View and pool
Cons: Need elevator
Convenient clean and comfortable. Lovely view. Close to lots restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Right on the boardwalk

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotel was nice. The room was clean. The staff was very nice. Our room air conditioned. The room had no coffee maker or microwave. That was a big disappointment for me since I love coffee. The hotel ice maker was broken. When I inquired, I was told "it broke last month. We're going to be getting it fixed". The staff provided ice for guests in a cooler. All in all, it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto rico

The front desk staff was amazing

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: the Room, Location, staff very attentive and helpful
Cons: Nothing everything was great! I enjoyed my stay and thank the night help desk clerk for all her hel[p.
Location: Great paces to eat and shop and visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly hotel with great views

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good room with great view, convenience.
Cons: The pool area could be refurbished.
Location: Two minutes walk from the fresh fish restaurants on the wharf and from the main shopping strip. Fantastic views and close to beach by boat.
A very friendly hotel, very close to the wharf restaurants and to the town. The rooms are basic, but clean, and there is an excellent breakfast cafe next door. There were two big rainstorms during my stay: the first caused loss of electricity and wifi for several hours; the second, loss of water, electricity and wifi. This was not just affecting the hotel, but rather the whole strip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE HOTEL WAS TERRIBLE!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Everything.
Location: No thanks!
The hotel is surrounded with crowing roosters and the windows are not good enough to keep out the noise. They started crowing in the middle of the night, well before dawn. My room was not ready on time and the one for my first night had no towels. The staff was not helpful at all. And, there was no Wi-Fi connection in the lobby and only temporarily in the room or not available at all. The fan did not work in the bathroom and it became very humid when I showered. The management was not available either, when things needed to be addressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The cleaning of the pool
Location: The hotel is in front of the beach very nice and beautiful and tha location in the middel of the town is very nice
Need restoration. No elevator, dirty pool, not enough towels and no parking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Twin beds in a rundown room.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I wanted a king sized bed, got two twin beds. So many things were broken it was laughable: the tv (had to unplug it because the buttons were broken and no remote), the overhead lights and fan, the thermostat, the outlet (sparks), the bathroom fan, etc. The furniture was placed so that the room entry door didn't open all the way and the bathroom door didn't close. There were NO curtains on the bathroom window so the street got a show. The desk staff was not helpful or polite. They had my reservation wrong but did not want to clarify or rectify the mistake. I booked the room for three nights but only stayed one because we were so disgusted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the harbor

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The location and the view
Cons: Hotel breakfast bar
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, ferry to the Cay, the Fort, buses...
The AC needs to be recharged. Friendly staff.. Great pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very Pleasant & customer orientated.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Staff, rooms have balcony's over seeing the ocean. Clean and very comfortable.
Cons: Maybe suggest a small convenience store with just a few items.
Location: Everything is easy to walk to. I love the location it is down town Christiansted and convenient when you do not have a car
Needed to stay one more day and the front desk staff was wonderful and Helpful. Thanks to the wonderful staff there my business travel was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from christiansted usvi

Rundown

Posted Nov 17, 2015
In it's day it was probably nice in 1915. In need of serious repair