Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay. Staff very helpful.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to ocean and very friendly/helpful
Cons: Only detractor was no swim beach
Location: Location is convenient for the whole island. Excellent swim beaches less then 10 minutes away. Schedule to be there during the local festivals.
Rooms are clean. Right on the shore line Beautiful sunsets. Easy excess to everywhere on the island. Need reservations for evening meals due to high demand. Food is excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A really good place to stay.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach, sit on patio and listen to the ocean.
Overall experience was very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Quite and rest full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very clean and comfortable. Excellent location.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Room, location and restaurant on the hotel grounds.
Cons: None
Location: Excellent location with privacy and security.
Very nice, the room and outside areas are greatest...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

nice restaurant

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very clean and spacious. They had back patios or decks to sit on in the evening . The restaurant was very good .
Cons: The locals come and eat at the restaurant also. If you are going to eat on Thurs. night bingo night get a reservation.
Location: close to beaches many good restaurants and about 10 minute taxi ride to Christiansted.
The hotel is on a beach . But you can't swim there because there are rocks and directly in front of your room are rocks you can climb down and get into water but I wouldn't recommend it. It is treacherous and there are sea urchin everywhere even a sign warning you. The pool is very nice and the restaurant is great. We laid on the beach and were able to get our feet wet to cool off but not really able to swim in the water. The sound of the ocean is very soothing though. OVERALL it is a great place to stay just don't expect a great beach here. You have to go elsewhere to go to the beach. But all the beaches are public so you can go to any of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennett Squar, PA 19348

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The room looks like it was recently remodeled. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We got new sheets and towels everyday. The beach is set up with chairs and you can snorkel right there. The marina is within a few steps and can take you fishing or snorkeling to Buck Island. The Deep End bar is friendly and there is a theme night everyday. We sat with some of the staff playing disco bingo and had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Marlboro, MD

All Right There!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff; most everything needed is right there! Clean and comfy!
Cons: Hotel staff was rather knowledgeable; however, it is important to be able to share that most of downtown Christiansted is closed on Sundays.
Location: Less than a 30 minute drive t/f the airport; Grocery store and lots of restaurants close by. All beaches are public. Deep End Bar & Grill is great!
Everything needed for an AMAZING vacation is all right at the Tamarind Reef Resort, right on site. Beach, water gear, pool, two restaurants, helpful staff in the hotel and restaurants... all of this is there. Additionally, we chose a room with a mini-kitchen. The small refrigerator, two burner stove top, and microwave allowed us to eat in our room or on the veranda, when we chose to do so. While we did choose to go off-site for some adventures (we HIGHLY recommend Rhythms at Rainbow Beach and the Cruzan Cowgirls horseback excursion), you really needn't do so, if you are not inclined. Thursday's Disco Bingo was a veritable beach blanket bingo party with great music and fun prizes. My family (two adults, a teen and a tween) chose TRR as the location to celebrate my milestone 50th b-day--they truly made it special by helping my husband set up a surprise champagne treat, accompanied by beautiful fresh flowers gathered from around the resort. Spectacular views right from our veranda of the water and nearby islands were a great bonus. We loved our stay so much that we will definitely be back, AND we are also considering retirement on St. Croix!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Large, comfortable, very clean rooms right on a beautiful beach. Two places to eat very close. Deep End Grille very convenient.
Cons: Rent a car so not sure about your transportation accommodations. Customers need to know this information or if a rental car is suggested.
Location: Christiansted is in close proximity. Rentals for snorkeling, etc.
Very nice resort/hotel. Large comfortable rooms. The ocean view is amazing. Nice beach area. We had a great stay. St Croix is a beautiful Island and the people very friendly. The Tamarind is an excellent place to stay. I would rent a car when staying on St Croix. The traffic is not bad and getting around the island not too difficult. Christiansted is fairly close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St Croix

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Was a wonderful vacation. Resort is top notch and everyone is EXTREMELY nice and make you feel right at home. Would recommend this spot to all!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington,DC

KMADC Visits Tamarind Reef Resort

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The room was nice and cool and a balconey with a view of the ocean. The ammenities included Aveeno soap in the bathroom which was clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is in a remote location. The only things to do at the hotel are to snorkle, lay in the sun, swim at the beach, or swim in the pool.
My old colllege chum and I had a late arrival. I arrive very late and checked in with no problem. They gave us two free drink tickets each and I found the room. The room was nice and cool. The ammenities included Aveeno soap in the bathroom which was clean. As fars as the staff, they were relaxing. The Spa was great too, I enjoyed it so much, I went twice for a deep tissue massage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Soothing, scenic, surf, sun... and rum!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location, location, staff! Our room, the Honeymoon Suite, has been renovated and is perfectly situated under a shady tree. Quiet, tranquil setting.
Cons: They are in the process of renovating rooms. Otherwise, I think they have it just about right!
Location: Conveniently away from the noise of town. BE SURE to eat at the Blue Water Terrace Restaurant. Check the reviews! Fine art for the palate by Lori!!
Exceptional. Rosalie and the entire staff went out of their way to make our week the quiet, pleasant 30th anniversary celebration we were looking for. The layout of the resort allows for beach/pool fun to take place away from most of the rooms. So we thoroughly enjoyed sitting on our patio drinking our morning coffee and watching the sun rise over Buck Island and listening to the gentle surf in the evenings with practically no noise pollution! Although the facility is dated it is clean and has a bit of an old fashioned charming character. Restaurant serves tasty food and drinks. Snorkeling along the reef right outside our room was a delightful perk. And, did I mention Rosalie? WHAT A GEM! The epitome of a gracious hostess. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and hope to return!