Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful Resort!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms and common areas such as the beaches and pools. Friendliness of staff. Beautiful grounds and amazing views.
Cons: Restaurants are all a bit pricey even the casual beach ones.
The resort and grounds are absolutely beautiful! The views are stunning! The rooms were clean and modern. All of the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. We loved Mermaid Beach for our toddler. Great experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing views, service, idyllic white sand beaches

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Views, grounds, patio, beaches, food, service.
We are a family of four with a 14 and 11 year old. Our comfortable room had plenty of closet space, a large two sink bathroom and a patio with stunning sea views. Service at all of the hotel restaurants was excellent. Breakfast buffet a great value and delicious. No shortage of activities from day to day to keep our boys busy, snorkeling, stand up paddle boarding from Mermaid Beach available daily. We took a charter snorkeling trip to Buck Island which picked us up right at the dock at Mermaid Beach. Loved the special fire dancer evening with dinner. This place is beautiful, picturesque and special. Would definitely return. We all enjoyed it very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Open Water Swim

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Beautiful location Room was clean but mold on the ceiling Good options. Oils be more varied
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast that had everythimg you could wish for. Staff at hotel exceptional 6
Cons: Not much to say here except we were told dock repair would be done before our sceduled boat trip but it wasn't. We rented car for extra day.
Location: Very convenient to restaurants and town if you had a car. Shuttle service available for a charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent food! In addition the packages offered along with the room (free snorkeling gear, diving lessons etc.) were great! If you let the staff know you are there for a special occasion (honeymoon, anniversary etc. they will really go all out to make your stay all the more special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great room

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Loved our room, close to pool and beach. Wish the weather had cooperated a little better, but plenty to do around the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Paradise

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: It is on quiet side of the island with that said it is a quick drive down to Christensen to center of town being bought back to life slowly fun eats
From time you arrive till departure they strive to make your stay everything one could hope for excellent place to stay once you choose St. Croix we would not stay anywhere else now!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful suite overlooking pool and beach

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Beautiful property and very friendly staff
Cons: Vary menu items a bit .. The chef's special was the same every night we were there
Location: Spent our own noire time at the property
A beautiful resort! The only drawback is the walk up to the main building for breakfast ... Up a hill that is very steep but they do offer shuttle service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort, very friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: breakfast buffet was a welcome sight, every staff I met were very friendly and patient -maintenance to wait staff the views were glorious, historic
Was staying at resort while on business, so was unable to partake of most amenities beach was wonderful, the atmosphere was that of a relaxing nature
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Gorgeous hotel with breath-taking views

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Upon arriving to our hotel, we were greeted promptly and given a delicious welcome drink. We were also surprised to find out that we had been upgraded to an ocean front suite, which excited my friends and me very much. The view from our suite was unbelievable! Everything we could have hoped for. We even made a couple of kitty friends. They slept on our terrace every night on our towels. The staff was incredibly sweet and helpful, even when we unfortunately needed a room change around 10 pm one night. It had rained very heavily one day and somehow a colony of ants had made their way into our room. Even though it was after 10, when we called the front desk they apologized profusely and immediately sent someone to get us to bring us to a different room. We were given another beautiful room (not a suite, but was still well kept and nice and the view was right on Mermaid Beach, which was our favorite during our stay!) The drinks at the hotel were delicious (Jose at the Mermaid beach bar is awesome!!) and the food was very good. The ONLY thing I would change is the fact that there is only one restaurant that offers dinner at that hotel. Having somewhat picky and delicate stomachs, my friends and I had to go downtown after the first couple nights to get dinner for the remainder of our stay. Overall, the hotel was gorgeous, amentites were great, food and drinks delicious, and staff friendly and super helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to St. Croix!