Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by William

Very Friendly Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on MrJet
The Palms is a clean hotel located right on the Caribbean not too far from Christiansted. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel has some extra features like free snorkling equipment. Two special things characterize the hotel: extremely friendly management and staff who go out of their way to help you and a lot of arranged activities. You get the feeling that this is more than a hotel, but also a gathering place for many on and off the island.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Plainfield

Palms at Pelican Cove

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. Really enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Relaxing, beach experience

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The staff at The Palms was incredible. The food was delicious, the rooms were very clean, and the staff was so friendly and helpful. We are hoping to return as it was such a fun, relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Problems

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Christiansted restaurants.
Cons: Pillows; upgrade systems.
Location: Restaurants and other activities nearby in Christiansted.
While close to the beach, it is hard to drive your own car to find it - poor roads, visibility problems to get into traffic, nonexistent road signs, and numerous speed bumps and potholes make driving difficult. We found many mosquitoes and roaches, etc. The property has become dated. Pillows seemed ancient. The restaurant has a limited dinner menu.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Oregon

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Alyson from Copenhagen

Beautiful Hotel. Bad restaurant and Entertainment.

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very professional and formal. The reception is helpful, and the staff are always asking if we are satisfied, BUT somehow I felt it was not really good hearted, you don't see many smiling staff around. The hotel is gorgeous! Palm trees! It's just by the beach, which is perfect for snorkeling! The reef just in front of the hotel. The hotel gave free snorkeling tours every morning!!! The restaurant at the hotel is not good. The hotel is not very close from the center of Christiansted. But as a general rule, you have to have a car (or take a taxi) to walk on the island at night time, the Island is not really safe. Quite sad actually. The room was quite big, nice and tidy. The air-conditioning could be cleaner. The Hotel is quite famous in the Island for it's Caribbean Night, Which was my uttermost disappointment. The buffet was 'american food', the music was 70's - 90's 'american music' performed by a very bad singer. The Mocko Jumbies and the fire dancers performance saved a little bit the night, which was most definitely NOT Caribbean. I give a 5 out of 10!
5 out of 5
by William Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Woobridge

Best Vaca ever!

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Some of the most accommodating staff I have every had the pleasure to meet. Beautiful landscaping and pool area extremely relaxing. The outdoor dining area was absolutely heavenly. The room was large and clean, and well furnished, but the real star of the show was the water. Would go back tomorrow if I could.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Nice hotel but needs upgrades.

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was a bit isolated. The taxis cost add up. There was limited, spotty, and slow internet access at bar and pool area only. No internet access in rooms as advertised. The wait staff were friendly but the food was marginal.