Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Good value for money

Posted May 20, 2016
Hotel is a but dated, but bathroom was recently renovated. Close to the beach and reasonable driving distance to town. Good place to just 'spend the night' for less than most other large hotels and during the day be out and about on the Island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Loved the ocean view. Staff couldn't of been nicer. Always a smile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Just okay

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Small beachfront for walking, friendly staff, restaurant poor to just ok. Served leftovers from Monday night throughout week. Ran out of food one evening. High price for left overs. Not much to do here. Must taxi to town with very little there. Great if only want to snorkel or scuba. Better food in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: they were fixing things up while I was there but it was a little more run down than I was expecting
hotel staff made the trip so much easier on me and mitch helped me plan everything I did during my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Hell

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Nuff said, never again. An extremely disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Feb 21, 2016
the staff here was amazing...they truly went out of their way for us
5 out of 5
by William

Very Friendly Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on MrJet
The Palms is a clean hotel located right on the Caribbean not too far from Christiansted. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel has some extra features like free snorkling equipment. Two special things characterize the hotel: extremely friendly management and staff who go out of their way to help you and a lot of arranged activities. You get the feeling that this is more than a hotel, but also a gathering place for many on and off the island.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Plainfield

Palms at Pelican Cove

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. Really enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Relaxing, beach experience

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The staff at The Palms was incredible. The food was delicious, the rooms were very clean, and the staff was so friendly and helpful. We are hoping to return as it was such a fun, relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Problems

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Christiansted restaurants.
Cons: Pillows; upgrade systems.
Location: Restaurants and other activities nearby in Christiansted.
While close to the beach, it is hard to drive your own car to find it - poor roads, visibility problems to get into traffic, nonexistent road signs, and numerous speed bumps and potholes make driving difficult. We found many mosquitoes and roaches, etc. The property has become dated. Pillows seemed ancient. The restaurant has a limited dinner menu.