Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Nice hotel close to all fun activities and sites.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Beautiful beach with clean rooms and awesome food every day. Very personalized experience.
Cons: Maybe just the upkeep of rotted wood on guest porches and other areas near bar . Being near the sea is a tough environment .
Location: Perfect spot near Christiansted and also near many good site seeing spots like the rainforest, rainbow beach, Fredericksted and the Whim plantation
For my family trip to St. Croix this hotel was perfect for us. The food was fantastic and the beach and snorkeling great. We traveled in December and the water was warm and clear. Christiansted has old buildings from pirate days and we loved that. We really felt taken care of and did not want to leave. The palms is a short drive to anywhere on the island and we went to almost every point of interest and had a wonderful time. Definitely going back again and staying at the Palms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great spot!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Location to beach, pool, supermarket and town was great. Loved having the private patio to sit and drink our coffee in the mornings.
Cons: A microwave in the room would have been nice. There was one conveniently located in the room where the ice machine and washing machine was.
Location: Lovely private beach. Close to town. Monday night Caribbean Nite was fun - buffet and live entertainment.
We had an oceanfront king room w/ private patio. The room was huge and included a pull-out sofa bed. The ocean waves crashing about 20' away. A short walk to the hotel lobby, restaurant, bar and pool. Friendly staff. About 10 minutes from Christiansted. Very private. Would recommend for anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Run down but good location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Disappointed with hotel appearance when we first arrived. The facilities are out dated and look run down. The food was OK, the pizza was the best tasting. Only one restaurant and one bar. The drinks were inexpensive. Our room was right on the beach which was very nice. The room had been updated and looked nice. The bed was comfortable as well. We didn't pay much to stay here so we got what we paid for but were pleased with the room. Hotel is also in a good central location in St Croix so it was easy to access both the east and west ends of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Wonderful room right on the beach.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great place to stay - right on the beach and loved waking up to the sound of the ocean. For the price the establishment was very nice - food amazing and staff was very friendly and smiles from all. Will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic views

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: location, view, friendly staff.
Cons: Add microwave and improve quality of toilet paper.
Location: swim, snorkel, dive, eat, relax.
First off, My wife and I went in off season with our son, so some of my review may change if in busy season(quiet). Excellent place to stay on the island, the only reason did not give 5 stars across board was the lack of a microwave in room. Fantastic views, nice location, being close to Christiansted, snorkel equipment provided, and a quiet place to relax with family. Roomy and comfortable room with views and location on beach really hard to beat. A/C took a bit first night to get humidity out of room, but great once it got done. Food pricey on whole island, and restaurant was a bit higher than some, lower than others. Excellent customer service, whole staff willing to meet any request and suggest places to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view...quiet locatiom

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I love the location nice and quiet away from the hustle. Right on the beach the view was amazing. The rooms and grounds were near and clean, however if your looking for a 4 star hotel this isn't it. The rooms are basic, the pillows are flat...but what you get for a view is 4 star. I would recommend this location for several reasons and the view is one of them. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Liz our waitress was great, Maurice the taxi driver was great and always on time. The girls at the front desk along with security and other assisting staff was great. The Monday night show and buffet was more than I expected. Thank you Pelican Cove for that wonderful treat. I highly recommend a stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great staff, stunning location, excellent value

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Laundry facilities, near Christiansted but off the beaten path. Stayed last year, too. The only bug I saw flew in when I opened the door. Clean
Cons: They could let me stay for free!
Location: You do need a rental car but good shopping is not far and there is plenty to see
Very, pleasant staff. Attentive but non obtrusive. Dinner at the ocean! Pool or sea!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel is very pleasant, as the staff are also. The food is delicious and prices are very reasonable. The beach is a little rocky in some spots but oh so tranquil with beauty, you feel the peace and can let this stressful world pass you by. You will see why it's named pelican palms. It is a wonderful get a way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hospitality

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location to beach and taxi cab connection
Cons: No complaints
Location: Hotel provided entertainment and close to boardwalk
The staff and hotel were excellent.would stay a second time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Good value for money

Posted May 20, 2016
Hotel is a but dated, but bathroom was recently renovated. Close to the beach and reasonable driving distance to town. Good place to just 'spend the night' for less than most other large hotels and during the day be out and about on the Island.