Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach, view from beachside room. Staff was all wonderful
Cons: free ride to town
Location: can't swim in water because of coral. Nothing to do nearby
Hotel is fine if you don't want to go anywhere. There is a grocery store within a long walking distance, but everything else requires an expensive taxi ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, beachfront, snorkel feet away

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Staff went above and beyond to make sure you were comfortable and to provide you information on area. Well maintained and very clean. Restaurant on
Cons: Some of restaurant evening staff probably needing some additional training on timing of service, inconsistent service over week from same server.
Location: Beach, sand, and sun
Very relaxing, beautiful location, and easy to get around with rental car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice being close to beach. View was great.

Posted May 23, 2017
Great view & great being right on beach. Disappointed though that beach was very rocky & couldn't really swim. People did go snorkeling. Rooms could have been cleaner. Need car rental or taxi if you plan on going any where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Comfortable hotel with a great view of the beach

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Views, friendly staff, Monday night dinner
Cons: Making sure that mosquito spray is always stocked! At first, the little convenience store didn't have any, but the front desk had some later.
I loved the views from our room! I came here on a trip with my SO, and we loved being able to walk on our balcony and just look out at the water and the palms. I was also extremely excited to actually see multiple pelicans swooping over the water during our time here! There are iguanas and lizards around as well, in addition to all of the life you'll see if you snorkel (although the tide can be a bit strong). The staff really is excellent, and I highly recommend attending the Monday Night Caribbean dinner if you're free - it's good food and a great deal of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to get away

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Real quiet spot to relax. Some beach that was nice and pool was clean. Staff was polite and helpful. Espically Mic , nice guy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Beautiful Setting!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Peaceful Setting.
Cons: The WiFi connection, which I'm sure has nothing to do with the Hotel.
Location: Short Drive to Shopping and Great Eating Places.
We had a wonderful time at this Hotel. The view was Outstanding. The Staff was Over The Top from the Owners down to all the other Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach, with many amenities.
The staff at the Palms was exceptional. Our flight got in before check-in time and the housekeeping staff rushed to get our room clean so we could check in early. After a long overnight flight, that was very much appreciated. Mitch gave us great directions and advice and when I realized I forgot my phone charger, the front desk lent me one to use. They went out of their way to make our stay wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Incredible views! Quiet and peaceful.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The views! Quiet, private setting. Caribbean night was awesome. Staff were wonderful. Grounds are nice and clean.
Cons: They really need to update the drapes and bedding. The water from the facets was orange at times. Some of the outdoor furniture is getting worn.
Location: If you like a quiet, peaceful vacation, this is the place. Ocean view rooms are amazing! Coral reefs along the beach. Short drives to towns, events.
Loved our stay at the Palms at Pelican Cove. First time visiting St. Croix. Beautiful views and friendly staff. Rooms are big and nicely designed. Did I mention the views? Explored the whole island. Just spectacular! People are friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this trip to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockaway NJ

Great view and close to beach

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel was great. The staff was very nice especially Mitch who was so helpful and really nice. The beach was clean and it was a great view. Really liked all the palm trees and the setting there. The food was very good especially the coconut French toast and the dinners too. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Cons: The pillows
We loved our room, only steps from the beach. The beach was clean and quiet. Our stay was awesome! However, we did not care for the pillows, they need to be upgraded. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We would stay here again!