Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel is very pleasant, as the staff are also. The food is delicious and prices are very reasonable. The beach is a little rocky in some spots but oh so tranquil with beauty, you feel the peace and can let this stressful world pass you by. You will see why it's named pelican palms. It is a wonderful get a way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hospitality

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location to beach and taxi cab connection
Cons: No complaints
Location: Hotel provided entertainment and close to boardwalk
The staff and hotel were excellent.would stay a second time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Good value for money

Posted May 20, 2016
Hotel is a but dated, but bathroom was recently renovated. Close to the beach and reasonable driving distance to town. Good place to just 'spend the night' for less than most other large hotels and during the day be out and about on the Island.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Maryland

Wonderful family spot

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous place to simply relax and play with kids. Super easy to move from room to pool to beach. Restaurant and bar were great to have right there. Staff and owner could not have been more friendly and helpful. Kids are already asking to go back!
5 out of 5
by Susan from Liberal Kansas

Best Trip to date !! I take lots of trips !!

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Love the trip !! guest service director mitch was GREAT !! also our maids were very friendly My name is Chris I traveled with susan she is listed on hotel reservation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Loved the ocean view. Staff couldn't of been nicer. Always a smile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Just okay

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Small beachfront for walking, friendly staff, restaurant poor to just ok. Served leftovers from Monday night throughout week. Ran out of food one evening. High price for left overs. Not much to do here. Must taxi to town with very little there. Great if only want to snorkel or scuba. Better food in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: they were fixing things up while I was there but it was a little more run down than I was expecting
hotel staff made the trip so much easier on me and mitch helped me plan everything I did during my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Hell

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Nuff said, never again. An extremely disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Feb 21, 2016
the staff here was amazing...they truly went out of their way for us