Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

OK for the price I got through Expedia!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Had I paid the regular fee I would have been very disappointed. Pros: Price through Expedia, friendly staff, safe area, clean, large and private grounds, cold a/c, fridge, microwave. Cons: Sheet wasn't even fitting the bed, older hotel but clean, movie channels advertised not available any more, housekeeping did not have our room equipped completely, pond and sitting area looked really bad. Remodeling in process and breakfast was a big disappointment. Really felt like the manager needs to care more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorktown, tx

Mini vaca

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Took a trip with my daughter to saint francisville. Stayed here. Older hotel , nothing fancy. Close to restaurants, fast food, and gas stations. Breakfast was simple, cereal , eggs, and juice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rayne, LA

I wouldn't stay again.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Staff was nice. Breakfast was good enough. This hotel is very rundown. It is close to plantations but I wouldn't recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Very Helpful Staff

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: We really liked the staff. They were very friendly. We loved the breakfast. It had a great variety.
Cons: Need to update the plumbing and carpet.
Location: It is a great location to all the plantations in the area.
My husband broke his leg and the staff helped in moving us to a room on the 1st floor. It had a great breakfast and dinner. It was nice to see they were updating the rooms. It really need new carpets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel. It's been around awhile

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Friendly staff. Hotel is a bit dated but the room was clean, had all the amenities, could use some new fitness equipment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jeep jamboree 2015

Posted May 10, 2015
Hotel didn't have enough staff or towels for a busy weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Interesting Experience....

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: It was a beautiful property close to the off site events we attended. Carpet, chairs, microwave and refrigerator were all "newer" condition.
Cons: The actual building could use renovating. Tiles popping up, rusted stairs and balconies, the overall appearance is tired and worn.
Location: We were in St. Francisville for the Jeep Jamboree and went on trails nearby; we did not do anything else in the area.
I am torn over how to rate this property. I have to say that the hotel front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with the many issues we had. Upon check in we were given two double beds; not problem a quick trip back to the front office resolved that and we were given a new room. We tried to open the door and it appeared to be locked (as if someone else was in the room); made the trip back to the office and maintenance was called. The gentlemen tried several times to unlock the door and eventually held the door knob up (to unlatch it) and kicked in the door. He lets us into the room and then gets oil spray for the door. It did resolve the issue and the door worked properly from then on. House cleaning did not come through until about 5pm each night just as we were getting back from our daily activities; when the rooms were cleaned we did not receive the same amount of towels and no extra toilet paper. The towels we did receive were ripped. When we asked for more at the front desk it was not an issue. The refrigerator was not cold so yes, another trip to the front office to get that taken care of as well. They were very responsive to our requests but these really should not have been issues that we needed to deal with. I gave this property a 3 only because they were so responsive to our multiple requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Butte LaRose, LA

Good but.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Good location and pretty grounds and pond. Good price.
Cons: The room cleaning service appeared to be understaffed and the morning breakfast did not have any kind of meat served.
Location: Plantation home tours and gardens to see. Louisiana State Penitentiary museum at Angola.
The hotel was okay but the room cleaning was slow due to understaffing and a Jeep Jamboree booking at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orléans

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Situation appréciée: accès facile mais dans la nature : étang.
Cons: fixation rideaux à revoir ainsi que les lampes .
Location: Ne pas manquer de visiter St Francisville, Oakley plantation (cadre superbe même sans visiter l'intérieur ) et Rosedown Plantation .
Excellent accueil, environnement verdoyant très agréable . Grand calme. Ménage un peu juste.