Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jim from Boston

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a great location. Near train station and Old Town section for restaurants and nightlife. Had fun at The Irish Pub on St. Patrick's Day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the Einstein Bar. Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Klassisches Hotel in der Innenstadt

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Innenstadtlage
Cons: Das Ambiente ist sehr klassisch, könnte mehr dem Zeitgeschmack entsprechen
Location: Die Stadt und insbesondere der Dom lassen sich von hier aus prima erkunden
Sehr freundliches Personal, unkomplizierte Abwicklung
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Herzlichen Dank für die gute Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie den Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben. Falls Sie beim nächsten Mal lieber ein moderneres Zimmer möchten, empfehlen wir ein neu renoviertes Superior Zimmer. Schon heute freuen wir uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch. Beste Grüsse, Michael Vogt Direktor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

upscale hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Nice and clean. And staff was very helpful. Walking distance to everything, close to train station
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank your very much for the great review. Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kim from Frederiksberg

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fremragende hotel. Kan varmt anbefales
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. We are vey pleased to read that you enjoey the Einstein Hotel and are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
by Freddy from Wallis

Super Hotel in St-Gallen

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nettes Personal und gute Zimmer. Einzig wer gerne mit offenem Fenster schlaft sollte sicherstellen das die Ausrichtung korrekt liegt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Lieber Freddy, Vielen Dank für den Aufenthalt bei uns im Einstein. Die tolle Bewertung freut uns sehr. Die Zimmer sind generell sehr ruhig. Nach hinten raus noch ruhiger. Wir freuen uns schon heute auf ihren nächsten Besuch. Beste Grüsse, Michael Vogt Direktor
3 out of 5
by Dominik

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel - room was so- so considering pricing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nichts besonderes ...

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nicht ideal ist, dass man für das Frühstück aus dem Hotel ins Nebengebäude muss, was vor allem bei Regenwetter (und das hatten wir) unangenehm ist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Danke für das Feedback und den Aufenthalt bei uns im Einstein St.Gallen. Wir freuen uns schon heute auf den nächsten Besuch. Beste Grüsse, Michael Vogt Direktor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lillehammer

Bra hotell uten air cond.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Sentral beliggenhet.
Cons: Air Condition.
Location: Bare 11 overnatting. Hyggelig "Alt stadt" med flotte bygninger.
Bra standard og beliggenhet. Hadde forventet air condition på et så bra hotell. Med dagens valuttakurser er Sveits blitt veldig dyrt, også sammenlignet med Norge. Fikk feriens beste frokost på hotellet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Ole M., Thank you very much for your review and staying with us. We are very pleased that you enoyed the hotel, its facilities and the old town of St.Gallen. To make your next visit even more enjoyable we suggest to book a newly renovated Superior room with Air Condition and many more extras. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideales Hotel für Citytrip

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal in der Innenstadt gelegen. Perfekt für einen Citytrip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung. Wir freuen uns schon heute auf den nächsten Besuch. Beste Grüsse, Michael Vogt General Manager