Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Harmon

Einstein Highly Recommended for St. Gallen

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The Einstein has excellent facilities in the midst of a beautiful town, easy walking distance around St. Gallen or to the university. The food is very expensive, but that seems to be the case in Switzerland in general. The duvet in my room was a bit too warm for me, but I am sure they could have attended to that if I had asked (so my fault for not asking). Gym facilities were excellent too, and they allowed me to use the gym and continue parking my car into the late afternoon of the day I checked out, which was very convenient. Service was friendly and excellent all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Harmon, It was a great pleasure to welcome you to the Einstein St.Gallen. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

Nice hotel, well located

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Close to Old Town tourist area. Room amenities were far more modern than I expected. Free access to full gym and sports club. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for staying with us and the great review. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your great review. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't hesitate - Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Really loved the hotel and helpful staff - just that our room was above a street bar and impossible to open the windows because of the noise and we could find no way of changing the temperature in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and the great review. To make your next stay even more comfortable we do recommend booking a superior room with aircon, wooden floor and Nespresso coffee machine. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caguas

Nice for a weekend

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Everything went well except that because the weather was warm we opened the windows and one window was in bad condition and broke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eli, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. We still can't understand why the window was broken after you checked out. We did also notice that someone smoke in the room. Please be aware of the notice that smoking is not allowed in the guest rooms. Anyway we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcome you back again. Best regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
4 out of 5
by Salem

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
No AC
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Salem, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. For your next stay we suggest to book a superior room with aircon, wooden floor and Nespresso coffee machine. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
excellent hotel and location
Comment from Hotel Management
by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and the great review. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
by jean from Dublin

Excellent

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very enjoyable experience. Except perhaps for the noise level coming from the restaurant directly above my room especially on the saturday evening. Perhaps a rug on the floor or no hard shoes worn by staff would help. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Please accept our apologise for some noise coming from the restaurant above your room during dinner time from 18.00 to 22.00 hrs. We will certainly look into this. Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jim from Boston

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a great location. Near train station and Old Town section for restaurants and nightlife. Had fun at The Irish Pub on St. Patrick's Day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the Einstein Bar. Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Michael Vogt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

upscale hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Nice and clean. And staff was very helpful. Walking distance to everything, close to train station
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank your very much for the great review. Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Michael Vogt General Manager