Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room looks old and dated. I would remove all the woods on the wall. Poor location of bed in one corner preventing spouse access from other side.
Location: See above.
It is an older hotel but excellent location. It is a 5 minutes walk from train station to Wahala hotel. There is a supermarket called Coop outside the train station. Food variety is limited in this part of Switzerland. Everything is very expensive except beer. The local beer is good. We were in St Gallen to visit my husband's old boarding school. Walhalla is the best location to walk up the hills visiting the Rosenberg boarding school, train station, old town, church, and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Convenient location next to the train station

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Our overall experience was good. The room was clean and comfortable. It must be the hotels style but everything was too white and felt corporate throughout the hotel. Breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CR

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Staff was real nice. Conveniently located next to the train station. Nice size room and very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star, not 4

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
It is in reality a 3 star hotel, not 4. We were offered breakfast for free which was convenient. Location ideal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Poor facility

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Bathroom very slippy after shower, got slip and felt and hurt my ankle which is all swollen. Hotel staff did not show any sympathy and offer no assistance. I went to the hospital myself but the quote was very costly. I had to bear my pain until I return home because the cost of treatment is far less. My classmate staying in this hotel almost slipped and felt too in the bathroom.,No aircondition, room become very hot, very noisy at night, do not change soap! There is virtually nothing provide in the room, not even kettle to bil water
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Superb location and a remarkably nice room for the modest price. The breakfast provided was excellent. Simply nothing bad to say about this place.
5 out of 5
by George

Very Convenient Location

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
My room was small, spotlessly clean and comfortable. It had no A/C, so I would hesitate to stay here in the warmest months. The morning breakfast was standard but yummy; the staff very efficient. It's only two short blocks from the train station (turn left after you exit the main entrance and you can see its sign) and it is within easy walking distance of the main sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Basic chain hotel in a convenient location. Parking spaces are limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bern

Good location in the very centre

Posted May 31, 2017
Nice stay, comfortable place and well located close to the station and the bus stop. The staff was very helpful and attentive. Highly recommendable .
5 out of 5
by Gong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels