Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Yuk Lan

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and easy to access. The breakfast is good especially providing fresh orange juice and various kinds of fruits and nuts. The design of room is modern and spacious. But we cannot adjust the room temperature as it only provided warm air.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Yuk Lan, thank you very much for your feedback. This is our key to success. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our super breakfast. I will check with our engineering team on the air conditioning. We are looking forward to welcome you again in St. Gallen. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please let us know. Best regards, Isabell Peschke Sales & Marketing Coordinaor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung! Teilen Sie uns bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt gerne mit was wir besser machen können. Es wär uns eine Freude Sie vollkommen zufrieden zu stellen. Herzliche Grüsse, Isabell Peschke Sales & Marketing Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect location for a trip to St Gallen

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location was wonderful for someone who enjoys walking and enjoying the city.
Location: The marketplace, with the Christmas market, was a nice destination. I walked to the "three ponds" park, and highly recommend this destination.
Cleanliness and comfort characterize this hotel. Located (0.4miles) from the Marketplace and slightly further from the train station, the location is perfect. The room was ultra clean, and the bed was the most comfortable I found in Prague, Zurich or St Gallen. The hotel offers a casino, but I never saw much activity associated with this feature, and the hotel was very quiet and peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Isabell Peschke, Hotel Management
Dear Mary T, thank you for the outstanding positive review on expedia! I will gladly share your comment with our team and I am happy to read, that you we're satisfied with our rooms and location. We are very much looking forward to welcome you again at the Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen! Best regards from Switzerland
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the positive Feedback and 4 stars. We would be happy to welcome you again in St. Gallen! best regards, Isabell Peschke Sales & Marketing Coordinator
5 out of 5
by Tom

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you next time in St. Gallen! With best regards, Vivian Bäns Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor room design

Posted Apr 27, 2016
There is a window that looks righti into the bath from thr main part of the room. It is frosted glass up to mid chest then clear. Bath light shines onto the bed. Hard to describe but weird. Also there is a post obstructing the walk to the bath. In the dark one could bump into it and get hurt. No way to leave a small Light on somewhere without disturbing a sleeping person. The mattress was soft and uncomfortable. The staff were wonderful But the hotel was not
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by christina.bertschler@radissonblu.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. Regarding your comment about the transparent glass and the luggage stand in the room we are sorry that you did not like our design. But we are already planning on renovating and refurbishing our rooms in the future and will take your comment into consideration. Nevertheless we are happy to read, that you felt well taken care of by our staff. We hope you had a safe journey back home and remain with best regards from St. Gallen Christina Bertschler Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from Washington, DC

Great staff

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and very helpful. They allowed me a very late check out which was very convenient for me. Only a short walk into the Center of St Gallen and a relatively short uphill walk to the University.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to give us feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you were very satisfied while staying with us and that you were especially impressed by the service of our hotel staff. We are always happy to offer our guests a late check out as late as 18:00 (subject to availability) instead of the normal check-out time at no extra cost. Our aim is to accommodate the needs of our guests and offer tailor-made, flexible solutions. We hope that you had save travels back home, and that we will be able to welcome you as our guest again. Kind regards Christina Bertschler Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Kelli

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review and your feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we would be more than happy to welcome you back again soon. In the meantime we remain with best regards Christina Bertschler Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: High cost
Friendly people, helpful, Great complimentary breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by christina.bertschler@radissonblu.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to read that we were able to meet your expectations regarding our delicious Super Breakfast as well as our friendly staff. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Christina Bertschler Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Finn

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest It was with great pleasure to receive your review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are more than happy to read that we were able to meet your expectations and we would like to sincerely thank you for the good rating you gave us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon and we remain with our best regards from St. Gallen Christina Bertschler Guest Relations