Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Help?

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: It had a bed.
Cons: Get your doors working.
Location: Theater next door, and fitness center down the street.
I was not able to go in and out of my room at my leisure because the room key did not work. Every time I left my room I had to go and find a manager to open the door for me. Extremely diappointed. The continental breakfast also left something to be desired. You get what you pay for I guess.... Definitely would not have paid more than fourty a night for this place. If I had known what I was getting, I might not have paid more than twenty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gutes Zimmer für ein paar Nächte!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nachdem unsere Lampe im Bad kaputt war, haben wir sofort ein neues Zimmer bekommen. Sehr nettes Personal. Frühstücksraum etwas zu klein für Anzahl der Gäste. Super Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brielle

Goed hotel voor doorreis.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We verbleven in dit hotel op doorreis naar Zion National Park. Het personeel is heel erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Verder zijn de kamers prima, alleen de badkamer was wel aan vervanging toe. In de buurt vind je genoeg eetgelegenheden. Voor een nachtje was het een prima hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Cheap, good location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Furniture was nice, but the Mandalay Bay trash cans let you know how cheap the hotel is. Honestly trash cans are not that much... Cheap bedding with those horrible 70's brown blankets. The shower couldn't be turned off, not that it matters because the tub drains so slowly one ends up with a bath anyway. The battery in the smoke detector needed to be replaced twice in our 2 night stay. Free breakfast is so basic we ended up getting food elsewhere. I would not return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. Louis, MO

Breakfast

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The breakfast was minimal. The computer was out of date for the browser history.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, average rooms

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room was small and nothing special, the fridge was very loud and kept us awake, the pool not very big. Still, we had a pleasant experience because the staff was nice and both pool and room were clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Needs major upgrading

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great location. The owners were friendly when we checked in. The hotel badly needs renovating. The room wasn't as clean as it could be. The sheets were nice and clean. The room size was adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milpitas, ca

Nice Hotel close to restaurant And others

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: cleanliness and nice staff
Cons: everything are good
Location: close to everything like convenient store, restaurant as well as freeway
clean and nice hotel as well as low price for a good looking hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you for choosing the Americas Best Value Inn and for recommending us to other travelers. We do have so much to offer and we are always happy to hear from our satisfied guests. We appreciate that you found the motel to be of great value and good location. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely yours, Tammie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Good for the price

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The hotel is definitely run down, but it is clean and the staff is great. The sink was missing part of the tiles and there was a hole in the wall. The mattress seemed brand new and was really comfortable. There weren't any bugs and the bathroom had stains but was quite clean. I'm not picky when it comes to hotels so this one was perfect for me. If you are looking for a cheap hotel, this is probably the best you'll find here. But if you are uncomfortable in older, rundown hotels you might want to spend more $$ somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Tammie , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, It is pleasing to hear that you found our motel to be clean and of good value, We agree with you that we are a older property, but we have new owners and are striving to make improvements. Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn. We look forward to your return stay with us. Sincerely yours, Tammie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very clean and comfortable room. Friendly and efficient staff. Good location. A very good and affordable 2 night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you for sharing your positive review with other travelers. We appreciate that you found the motel to be of good value and some of our other selling points such as great location and friendly staff. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to St. George. Sincerely yours, Tammie