Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closeness to highway

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff and closeness to highway.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Excellent location and good food in immediate (walking) area.
The room was not serviced prior to our arrival. We had to request towels, drinking glasses. Above all the condition of the bathtub was reality wanting. Mould could be seen around the total surface of the tub and showers walls. Finally, the tub could not be used for bathing because the stopper would not prevent the water from running out. Overall not a good choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: leaving, this hotel was not worth the money. the pool looked ok from a distance.
Cons: the rooms were not clean, particularity the bedding, breakfast selection very limited.
Location: st. george is awesome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Facilities and Staff

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Dixie convention center, Town of St George, Snow Canyon State park, Temple
Comfortable and clean for a two star hotel. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Staff went above and beyond their schedule to make sure guests were happy. Breakfast was open past the 9AM deadline on most days. On one occasion it was open as early as 4AM because there was an early event happening in town. Quite close to various places(ex Convention center, St George town). In a quiet neighborhood. Lot of moderately priced food places close by. Would recommend for budget travelers who want a clean and quiet place to stay. And with a staff willing to go above and beyond to make guests happy, I strongly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logan, UT

Old Place, Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Very kind staff.
Cons: Rooms felt and looked dirty. We used a can of Lysol before entering. Remote and TV were in and out of signal. Not vacuumed. Just an older hotel.
Location: Hike Dixie Rock
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Was not my first choice

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Better quality beds.
Location: St George and surrounding area is just teeming with all sorts of activities, and close to some wonderful National Parks.
I picked the wrong weekend to visit St. George. I did not realize it was Marathon weekend, so choices of hotels was very limited. I was lucky to find a room at all! I suppose I should have been happy to even find what I did, but it could have been better for the price. The bed was very uncomfortable. All in all, the hotel was okay, I guess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: nothing, wish I had just stayed at motel 6. would have had a nicer stay for a lot less money
Cons: see above
We stayed here for one night and purposely paid more because we wanted a nicer stay. The picture you see when you reserve the room is deceiving. It looks like a nice bright motel with a nice view. In reality it was dark and dingy with furniture stacked in the halls. We expected a bigger, nicer room because we paid more than a basic motel price. The room was average and the soap things were not even full. Only three towels total and they were the smallest bath towels you can buy. This motel does not go out of its way to make the stay memorable. Breakfast was tolerable, but again all the paperware was the cheapest possible. The forks were so flimsy they would hardly cut. Dining room small and crowded with cheap tables, etc. Blinds in the dining room broken. Just not a motel I would return to and especially not for that price. Very, very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just need a place to sleep

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: There was a quick check in and it was close to the freeway.
Cons: Our room was missing the blow dryer. Not a big deal, I brought my own. There were items stored at the end of the hall which wasn't appealing.
Location: It was right off the freeway so we could easily come and go to any of the destinations in the area.
We opted for a quick hotel instead of renting an RV for a family reunion at a lake nearby. We only needed to sleep there for two nights without spending any time in the immediate area. For that purpose, we were satisfied with the accommodations, appreciated the clean room and the quick breakfast. I wouldn't recommend it for a nice occasion but for our particular situation it was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah


Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: It had a bed.
Cons: Get your doors working.
Location: Theater next door, and fitness center down the street.
I was not able to go in and out of my room at my leisure because the room key did not work. Every time I left my room I had to go and find a manager to open the door for me. Extremely diappointed. The continental breakfast also left something to be desired. You get what you pay for I guess.... Definitely would not have paid more than fourty a night for this place. If I had known what I was getting, I might not have paid more than twenty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Tammie , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, I do apologize for the displeasure that you encountered while at the motel. We will be sure to address and review this information to improve our service. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences you experiences.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gutes Zimmer für ein paar Nächte!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nachdem unsere Lampe im Bad kaputt war, haben wir sofort ein neues Zimmer bekommen. Sehr nettes Personal. Frühstücksraum etwas zu klein für Anzahl der Gäste. Super Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brielle

Goed hotel voor doorreis.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We verbleven in dit hotel op doorreis naar Zion National Park. Het personeel is heel erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Verder zijn de kamers prima, alleen de badkamer was wel aan vervanging toe. In de buurt vind je genoeg eetgelegenheden. Voor een nachtje was het een prima hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Dear Value Travler, Dank u voor het kiezen van de Americas Best Value Inn. en voor het aanbevelen van ons aan andere reizigers. We hebben zoveel te bieden en we zijn altijd blij om te horen van onze tevreden gasten. Nogmaals bedankt. Hoogachtend, Tammie