Ratings based on 1,313 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great for the price

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast, free wifi, rooms were good size
Cons: It would have been nice to have someone offer to help carry our stuff up the stairs. The gentleman who checked us in was in no shape to do so.
Location: Zion is about 50 min from the hotel and the Dinosaur Museum about 20 min. Highly recommend the Dinosaur Museum.
We had a 2 Q suite on the 2nd floor. Arrived about 9:30 pm from OC, CA. The elevator wasnt working and we had to trudge up thw 2 flights of stairs with 4 very tired children including 2 toddlers, 1 Grandma 8 suitcses, diaper bags and a pack and play. The only compensation we were offered on check out was a free upgrade on our way back through if we were coming back. Nope. This was the only glitch, but it was definitely not a great way to begin a trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Good! I like this hotel. Good breakfast. Good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Excellent hotel option in St. George

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The staff and the breakfast were fabulous
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of outdoor activities nearby and within St. George
My family stayed here as a stopover prior to heading to Bryce and Zion after flying into Las Vegas from the east coast. We loved the area with great food, friendly people and a nice accommodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't Trust Expedia with Accessibility Requests!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Nice spread for breakfast. Hot and cold items. Sweet and savory. Not just continental.
Location: Near other hotels and restaurants. Easy access to Interstate 15.
Made a room reservation with accessibility requests. Expedia confirmed my request WITH the accessibility requests. When checked into hotel, learned that Expedia did NOT forward these requests to the hotel. Consequently, they rented the accessible room to someone who did not need it, and we had to deal with the non-accessible room. Apparently, this is a common problem with Expedia. DON'T TRUST EXPEDIA TO FORWARD YOUR ACCESSIBILITY REQUEST TO THE HOTEL!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the freeway

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very clean rooms, comfortable beds and great breakfast. One of the nicest hotels out there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Stayed at Abbey many times. Always clean. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Excellent value for money. Comfortable & clean

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Malea is an exceptional guest receptionist and she really took good care of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to what we wanted but far enough

Posted Feb 24, 2017
First night noisy kids above us all night. Remaining night not a problem. Have stayed here before which is why I booked there this time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Exceptional Hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The bed was sooo comfortable, the breakfast above and beyond as well as the staff!
Best experience in a hotel in our three week vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Wonderful breakfast! Made to order omelettes!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was outstanding.
Cons: The beds were less than desirable! I rolled out of bed each morning with a backache.
Location: Lovely location, close to freeway, dining and shopping! Easy access and lots of parking.
We had a very enjoyable stay - the hotel staff was great. However, each morning my husband and I woke with a backache because of the beds. The rest of the stay was outstanding - the hotel is in a good location.