Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, Utah

Centrally Located Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: We really liked the pool and breakfast.
Cons: We never got our room cleaned and ran out of toilet paper and clean towels. It was easily remedied by calling the front desk.
Location: We love Tom's Deli which is just up the road and across the street. Would encourage families to check out Thunder Junction park. It is so fun!
We have made an annual trip to St. George every spring/summer and have tried out many hotels. The Best Western Plus Abbey Inn was a great hotel. It had a wonderful breakfast and the pool was perfect for our little family. The hotel has parts that look a little dated and well worn, but what hotel doesn't in this price point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice St George Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I was impressed by this hotel. Nice furnishings and pool. The staff were great, there were even made-to-order omelets at breakfast. One of the beds was a bit bowed and the people above us were noisy for a while but overall we liked our experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with easy access to I-15

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Expedia booked us in a handicap room for some reason. The hotel staff were very accommodating to move us to a room that was more appropriate. WARNING before you book with Expedia - make sure you don't get booked in a room you didn't select. Disappointed in Expedia not the hitel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

Anniversary get-away

Posted May 29, 2017
Clean, comfortable room with refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. VERY comfortable bed... which is a nice change from other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel to stop at in St. George

Posted May 29, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. St.George folks tend to seem cold to "outsiders" (my family may be more colorful than their tastes allow) but overall, great staff at this hotel. It was very clean, and it has a nice pool area. We would stay at Best Western Plus- Abbey Inn again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zion Excursion

Posted May 29, 2017
Very impressed with this hotel, friendly staff, quick check-in, awesome room & great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Friendly Staff. Went out of their way to help get us settled in. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast they was included was AMAZING! If you walked away hungry, it's because you didn't eat! Our vehicle broke down and the staff went out of their way to provide numbers and offered whatever help they could provide to ensure we were taken care of. Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confortable Hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Bed are confortable and breakfast is complete. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
The room is spacious. There is a variety of breakfast choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Great Family Experience

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Stayed with our 3 kids and had a blast! Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, layout of the room suited our needs perfectly. Fridge, sink and microwave. Pool/hot tub area was fantastic and well cared for. Full breakfast was great. And the location was great for being near enough to the freeway/downtown without being right in the thick of traffic. We will be back!