Ratings based on 1,500 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing After Long Day of Travel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: hot tub actually hot, easy to find off the interstate, walking distance to restaurants
Cons: closer cross walk to get to other side of road more safely
Looked forward to soaking in the hot tub after a long day of travel and were not disappointed. Huge hot tub that was actually hot enough for a change. Great hot breakfast. Lots of people but the staff kept the food coming. Comfortable beds, quiet where we stayed. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa clarita, ca

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Comfortable bed, a lot of food nearby, plenty of parking, and right off the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kaysville, ut

Great getaway

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Keep the price low so we can visit more often.
Location: Great jump off point for everything to do in the area.
We took off to St. George to celebrate our 47th anniversary. Best western Abby inn is our favorite spot to stay in St. George. It is close to everything in the area. We really enjoy staying there, and the access to everything in the area is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great breakfast. Easy access to the freeway.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We’ve stayed there a few times before and like the hotel. It’s the first one we search for one traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Room was excellent! Lots of choices for breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel itself is clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: close to freeway
Cons: Service. Make sure rooms are ready on time and if they are not, offer something to the guests
The negative review is mostly around the service. We were told check in time was 3 p.m. We arrived at 4:45 p.m. after a long day on the road with kids and were told our room was not ready. We waited 30 minutes in the lobby for our room with no explanation from the staff. The staff wanted to charge me $5 for a pack n play for our baby which I said to them we should get for free since our room was not ready. They reluctantly agreed. The room also needs to be better stocked (no utensils, plates, etc.), even though they have a tiny kitchen area with a fridge and sink. We had to call down to the front desk everytime we needed something that should already be there. The place was clean and comfortable but we won't be staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Josh, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm very disappointed to hear that we didn't show we cared. We are using your comments as a training example and I can assure you we will improve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
It was okay. Hall smelled like a freshly changed diaper. There was long hair on the spare blanket. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We checked in and got to our room just before 10 pm. My little boy used the restroom and the toilet wouldn't flush. We called down to the customer service desk and told them and they said they would have someone come right up. About an hour later no one had come. We called again and again. Finally someone came up just before midnight. The girl couldn't get it unclogged and she told us there was bathrooms across the hall that was a public bathroom that we could use. My husband was the one to finally get in unclogged. My kids finally could go to sleep after midnight. When the supervisor was told the next day, she didn't really didn't seem to care either. One of the beds had a lot of hair in it as well. The breakfast was a nice feature but overall very poor customer service. Wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Josh, GM, Hotel Management
Michelle, I want to apologize again. I have talked to our entire guest services team and used this as a training example. This is very much unlike us for we are the highest rated upper-midscale hotel in Southern Utah. I will ensure nothing like this happens again and we hope you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you. If you are interested in giving us another try I'd like to provide a substantial discount for a future stay. Prepaid Expedia reservations can't be refunded because Expedia charged your credit card. If you provide your phone number, I'd like to call and discuss this with you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get away

Posted Nov 26, 2017
An overnight get away. Shopping, minature golf and visit tuachan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks Can Be Deceiving

Posted Nov 26, 2017
At first glance, the room looks clean. However, I’ve found hair in my bed and it makes you wonder what else was not cleaned! The AC unit did not work well. It made the room muggy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Josh, GM, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry about the issues with your room. We have shared this with our housekeeping team and will ensure it doesn't happen In the future.