Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Fantastic Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Room size, whirlpool tub
We stayed here with our family of 5 and had one of the suites with the separate bedroom in the "small" building to the side. It worked out great! The room was huge, breakfast was good both days, the whirlpool tub was wonderful, two TVs, good WiFi. Also, when we checked in the front desk offered the kids a small treat from the "treasure box", which they loved. The only "downside" was how busy it was for breakfast (at around 9:30ish). Even though the sitting area is fairly large it was packed the first day. Luckily the weather was beautiful and we were able to sit on the outside patio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly. They made accommodation so we could stay in a room with an ADA restroom. (Requested at online booking) Great breakfast buffet included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Room 388, a double queen suite was very comfortable, clean & quite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Exceptional Service

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Service and going out of the way to make marathoners welcome
Cons: Nothing perhaps other than a bar (however it is Utah!)
Location: Great stop off on the way to all the Canyons - particularly the North Rim of Grand Canyon
The service was excellent from check in right through to check out. In particular the serving of a wholesome breakfast at 4am for those of us who were staying in order to run the marathon was pretty unique from my experiences elsewhere. The pool area was greatly welcomed by my athletic 15 year old son and the free coffee and cold water was well received
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad luck...elevator was out.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Staff eager to help Josh, GM, was most helpful.
Cons: Backup for elevator. Extra help for bags.
Location: Painted Pony for dinner recommended. Ask desk for in room pizza delivery option.
Overall a very nice Best Western. But with elevator out, we needed ( and got without hesitation) help to the 3rd floor with baggage. Was fixed the next day, but no backup ( eg 2nd elevator) available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Nothing special, just another hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: location.
Cons: a working fan in the bathroom and a bar of soap.
Location: already done.
Enjoyed things to do in St. George. I don't enjoy righting comments, but it looks like you won't quit sending email until I give you a response.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaysville, UT


Posted Sep 13, 2016
POSITIVE AND ALMOST LUXURIOUS EXPERIENCE. Only negative at all was that softer towels and sheets would have been nicer for the gorgeous room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: Only stayed for a night but it is close to Zion.
Only stayed for one night but everything was very good. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was great! Full options - including fresh cooked omelettes. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and in need of re-modeling

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cons: Shower needed fixing.
The place reminded me of my grandmother's house - old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Older hotel that has been updated,Central location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything was really great. A few weird smells from cleaning the floor by elevators and the internet was a little weak near pool area.
Cons: Internet and Hotel greeter
Location: Downtown area was close to everything and close to freeway and restaurants.
Rocky first impression with creepy workers coughing in lounge area, and no one saw me enter the doors-they were all in back eating lunch. But after that it was smooth sailing! Everything was awesome!