Ratings based on 1,413 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St George, Utah

The Best Best Western Plus

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The best breakfast of any motel, second to none.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: A great location, close to I-15 which is a blessing.
This is by far the best Best Western Plus that I stood in on my travels. The breakfast is just out of this world with made to order omelet, several kinds of cereals even my favorite oatmeal, juices, coffee,bacon, eggs and many other breakfast food. The Wi-Fi signal was strong enough to stream movies to my tablet then watch it on the wide screen television in the room. The room was clean and very comfortable. The shower water was hot and very pleasant. The pool and the hot tub was pleasant. My stay at the Abbey Inn was outstanding. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC UT

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: Good location close to all kinds of places to eat and play.
The hotel staff were very courteous and kind. The room we had asked for was exactly the same one that we had booked. Very clean, nice comfortable beds, the sofa bed was even comfortable. The shower was excellent and felt so good. The breakfast was very delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Accidental Booking with good rewards

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient to restaurants and open area to where you could walk the perimeters if not along the roadside to get your exercise
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: The location has multiple restaurants within walking distance and there is a shopping center within walking distance also.
Booking on line proves to be a challenge sometimes but this time it was a pay off. Was looking for a deal for October and did not realize the deal was for the 10th Sept only. Made an overnighter trip to check it out anyway and found it will suit our needs in October. Just as well we made the trip as we found the week in October is the Senior games and hotels are filling up. The staff at the Abbey Best Western were most helpful and accommodating in that we have a room for our needs as we are attending the Tuacahn which is also a bonus when booking a room. The breakfast they present is good and they have plenty of room to handle a good crowd. I liked the fact there were multiple entrances into the building so no matter where you parked you had easy access with your luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Ogden, Utah

Love this hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Friendly staff, quick check-in, nice room and amenities with very comfortable beds. Terrific breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Sep 2, 2017
It was very plesent, the staff at the front desk were particularly lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Comfortable clean, great Hotel staff, walked to ea

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Air conditioner adjustment bit functioning properly. Very comfortable beds, clean .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't reserve if you are not over 21

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The Staff
When I arrived to check-in, I was turned away because I am 18, not 21. However, the staff was very helpful in getting me a new hotel room at another hotel where I could stay, and they even offered to call Expedia for me about getting a refund. I reserved and paid via Expedia (they only asked if guests were 18, I am) but could not check in. I paid. Then paid again to another scarier motel. Expedia wouldn't refund. Just sayin....Be wary. The hotel seemed very clean though, from what I could judge from the lobby, and the people at the front desk were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice stay but

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel and staff are excellent! The breakfast is amazing! Fresh omelets! Bed was horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, CA

Nice Hotel, Great Breakfast!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Maybe the air conditioning, too cold for us when it's on, but can't leave it off since weather is so hot in summer.
Location: There is a Kmart on the block for any thing you would need. Fast food restaurants are surrounding the area. Gas is close by too.
The hotel is well kept, nice and clean, should be rated higher, at least a "4" star rating. Staff is polite, room is clean and comfortable. The beds are a little too soft for our liking. Parking is plenty. We love the breakfast buffet that is included in our price. All breakfast items are hot and fresh with good variety and some items are different from day to day. There is even a person who custom makes your omelets. The waffle machines make yummy waffles. It's one of the best hotel breakfast buffet that we had. Overall, we really enjoy our stay and the food. Just recommended this hotel to a friend who is going Zion next week. Would definitely stay here again if we come back to Zion, Utah!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: All Ok.
Location: great
Lady at front was great and helpful. Sights of city was great.