Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable, seemed like a good area.
Location: Didn't do much in the area, it was a one night stay while passing through.
Stayed here on our way to Salt Lake City from California. It was a total of six of us, two adults and four kids and booked the large three bed room. We were very pleased on how clean and comfortable the room was. Will definitely stay here again in the future. Breakfast was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Dec 24, 2016
It looks older from outside but the rooms have been updated very nicely. Quiet and comfortable. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel, very small hotel overall.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hotel was small, only had like 40 rooms. Room was very clean and cozy. Only downside was small bathroom but still very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all around excellent value for the price

Posted Dec 7, 2016
excellent value for the price. rooms spotless. full breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Green, UT

Nice little hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Room was clean. Bed was comfy. Heater worked well because apparently St. George gets freezing cold in December.
Cons: Nothing. The room was fine.
Location: It's right on St. George Boulevard so you're close to restaurants and the freeway, central to the ball fields if you're coming down to a tournament.
Stayed this last weekend one night for a softball tournament. Room was clean, bed was comfy and hotel staff was very friendly. Didn't try the pool or the breakfast. Great place to use as a crash pad for one or two nights. Would definitely stay again. Book through Expedia.... it saves you a few bucks on your reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Suits older customers

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Satisfactory rooms. Pool, hot tub, adequate breakfasts
Cons: No issues
Location: Close to access of downtown, malls, access to freeway and travel to Zion and Bryce Canyon parks
Easy access to room as floor level and park directly outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Overnight stay from CA to Trans-Zion trek

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The room met our needs to relax, to go over our gear and plans to trek across Zion wilderness. The hotel staff ensured that our needs were met with questions answered. We have ample room and quietness to get rested before the 5 day trek across Zion began. The breakfast bar at 6am prepared our day with energy.
Cons: There was nothing that I did not like. Other quests staying there were friendly as the staff.
Location: We were there to trek into the Zion wilderness. We wanted to do the longest hike in Zion starting from Lees Pass to west rim to east rim - 57 miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Pleasant staff and great price

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Rooms are a bit small but staff was very helpful. They had lists of local restaurants with recommendations and distances. Breakfast was good and included yougert and oatmeal "bar" with toppings. Overall good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable overnight stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Friendly staff, comfortable room and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable motel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The location was very quiet so weary travelers like us could get a good night's sleep.
Cons: Check-in time could be extended to 12 noon.
Location: It was far from the freeway so we didn't hear the road noise which we appreciated.
We were pleasantly pleased to find such a quiet, clean motel. We were pleased with all the amenities. Most of all the cleanliness of the room. It even smelled clean, not like so many motels that have a lingering odor. The staff was especially courteous, very customer oriented.