Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga TN

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Clean hotel. Room cleaned every day. Staff accommodating. Quiet. Great central location for traveling to & from Zion NP, Bryce Canyon & Grand Canyon North Rim. Lots of restaurants nearby. Safe part of town. Traveled as young couple without kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy. I felt itchy in sheets.

Posted May 20, 2017
Otherwise (noise, itch) it was what I would expect from low cost motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for the price

Posted May 20, 2017
Chose this hotel based on reviews and price and was very satisfied based on both factors. Very courteous front desk at check in and again at check out. Close to food for quick snacks and meals. A little noisy from the freeway (our room was close to the street though) but eventually you tune it out. The linens and beds were a little old school but still slept good. It's what you get for the price, but so much better than a few others I've stayed at on that same street. Will definitely stay here again and would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite nice

Posted May 20, 2017
A lot of the hotels out in the desert are old, run down, and filled with bugs. My wife and I have found that out the hard way. Claridge was clean, well maintained, and surprisingly bug-free. Everything worked and the staff were friendly. If you say in St. George and you're looking for a good hotel deal, Claridge is it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Good location, Good staff, Terrible bed and pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake Bay...Virginia

Convenient location.....nice view

Posted May 8, 2017
Was able to check in early and easily...staff was helpful...busy area but quiet room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Older motel in good location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Couple restaurant close by
The room was old and not much upkeep. It was clean....but marginal condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Grove, Utah

Perfect for or needs

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Was close to family staying in another hotel. Close to restaurants. One suggestion for the hotel to not use too much air freshener after they clean each day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great Pool and Hot Tub - made the stay worth it!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff. Nice pool and hot tub. Great location for dining experiences.
Cons: Offer bath amenities like shampoo & conditioner. More towels available pool side.
Location: Close to dining like Black Bear Diner, activities like the Dinosaur exhibit at Johnson Farm
We stayed after a trip to Zions, so it was great to come from a hot day of hiking and soak in the pool and hot tub. We really just needed a place to crash for the night but it was a great amenity to have and we enjoyed it a lot! We were provided plenty of towels in our room, but they could have used more towels poolside. It would also have been nice to have a few more amenities like shampoo and conditioner provided. The pool was outside and was fairly warm even in the shade. The hot tub was comfortably hot without being overheated. Breakfast wasn't provided but we ate out at the diner across the street and it was nice to have access so easily to places to eat and things to see. The staff was great and very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Good Economy Motel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great room for the price. Coffee maker but no coffee. No shampoo or conditioner. Nice newer tv with a lot of channels. Microwave and refrigerator in room. Clean and comfortable.