Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slc utah

Staff very nice. Bed very hard but clean room. I

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Wouldn't want to sleep on the hard bed more than one night. But it's inexpensive and the staff is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to freeway and shopping and restaurants.
The price was great so I was willing to go without all of the extras that you end up paying for anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice older motel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Room very clean. Staff, very friendly. I have to add more to this review. It's right next to a McDonalds, so that was handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great price, very comfortable.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness
Cons: Not much
Location: already have
Got in late, close to highway, very clean. the girl at the front desk was very polite, Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good choice

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Good location, lots of parking. Would stay there again. Staff helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great for the price

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We've used Claridge Inn a few times as a staging point when we are hiking, backpacking or canyoneering in the Zion area during season and don't want to pay the much higher prices for lodging in Springdale. This is a very basic, no-frills hotel experience, providing a microwave and mini-fridge but no toiletry items beyond soap. We think it's great for what it is - a very inexpensive place to crash. The beds and pillows aren't luxury, but they are clean and the air conditioning works. The pool is clean and the hot tub is hot. On one of our stays, some of the other guests were up late and making noise along the balcony outside our room, but we were so tired it didn't keep us up. We've only stayed on the second floor; I can imagine being downstairs might be louder. The hotel staff has consistently been pleasant and even gracious enough to accommodate our erratic hiking schedules - early check-ins, holding keys for friends arriving in the middle of the night, and providing us a very attractive rate for a 5:00 pm late check-out when we had a rough hike the day before and needed the extra rest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Bed Bugs

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The bed by the door had bed bugs. I slept in that bed and my wife slept in the one by the bathroom. She didn't get bit at all, but I received many bites. I assume the night before we got there, someone came with bed bugs and left them in the one bed. They had not had time to migrate to the other one yet. We did tell the front desk about it, so hopefully they will take care of the problem immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

Close to the freeway, clean, quiet.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
After experiencing some really awful motels on our trip, this place was a reminder that there are still some nice places to stay that don't empty your wallet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a stop on the way...

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent.
Cons: Less deodorizer and a redesigned hot tub.
Hotel is dated but fine, young lady at the desk was excellent. Rooms have seen better days and there was a lot of deodorizer in the air. The AC was a little weak but caught up to the 105 evening after about six hours of run time. Hot tub was a bit of a waste of time - way too shallow, one corner had bubbles, the other didn't and there was no way to sit comfortably but it was still better than a hotel without a hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I stayed here just to have a sleep on the way to Lake Powel. It was clean room and nothing much to complain.