Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great but one complaint.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great overall experience. My room was clean, neat, etc. but my only complaint would be the beds. They felt to worn and saggy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Easy access from freeway. No shampoo.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Easy freeway access.
Cons: More in room amenities.
Location: Just stayed overnight, didn't do anything but sleep.
Vending machine at far back of property. Also would not take dollars or change.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

My stay at the Claridge Inn June 28-July 1, 2017

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Price and cleanliness.
Cons: New Beds!!!!!
Location: Location was easy to get to. Great eating establishments nearby and a straight shot to Tuacahn.
Hotel was clean & staff friendly & helpful. Great price. But the bed was lousy. I could feel the mattress springs. Need new beds at this hotel or at least in room 221. And the refrigerator froze our fruit and water bottles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Disappointed this time

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Location: great location with plenty of places to eat within walking distance. the Pool is usually very quiet. not many people use it.
Usually we find the Claridge very comfortable but this time both beds in the room were extremely hard. Also our Air conditioner was either on full blast or off. controls said low/high and have temp control but there was no difference so we had to sleep with the air blasting (rather loudly) or get very stuffy pretty quickly as the temperatures outside were over 100. We should have requested a different room, but we just put up with it, that was our own fault. This hotel is always very clean. but..... Since it was almost vacant while we stayed if we weren't out of the room before 10:00 AM the house keepers were finished for the day, so during our 4 days our room was never cleaned. We were also informed that if you are booking through Expedia you will be given an upstairs room. That was fine with us (quieter) but if you prefer a main floor room be sure to request it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

meh

Posted Jun 25, 2017
room was so hot upon check-in. dirty sick and horrible beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga TN

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Clean hotel. Room cleaned every day. Staff accommodating. Quiet. Great central location for traveling to & from Zion NP, Bryce Canyon & Grand Canyon North Rim. Lots of restaurants nearby. Safe part of town. Traveled as young couple without kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy. I felt itchy in sheets.

Posted May 20, 2017
Otherwise (noise, itch) it was what I would expect from low cost motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for the price

Posted May 20, 2017
Chose this hotel based on reviews and price and was very satisfied based on both factors. Very courteous front desk at check in and again at check out. Close to food for quick snacks and meals. A little noisy from the freeway (our room was close to the street though) but eventually you tune it out. The linens and beds were a little old school but still slept good. It's what you get for the price, but so much better than a few others I've stayed at on that same street. Will definitely stay here again and would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite nice

Posted May 20, 2017
A lot of the hotels out in the desert are old, run down, and filled with bugs. My wife and I have found that out the hard way. Claridge was clean, well maintained, and surprisingly bug-free. Everything worked and the staff were friendly. If you say in St. George and you're looking for a good hotel deal, Claridge is it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Good location, Good staff, Terrible bed and pillows