Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan, UT

Nice hotel close to restaurants and freeway

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean, didn't hear traffic noise, and I really liked the breakfast
Cons: The only issue was that the bathroom door kept sticking so it was hard to open and close. Also, I wish the sink was located outside of the bathroom.
I have problems with both of my arms and the girl who checked us in was kind enough to change us to a main level room so I wouldn't have to carry my luggage up the stairs. The room smelled kind of like a "perm" when we first went in, but it wasn't noticeable after awhile and it was clean and comfortable. The swimming pool area was nice. The breakfast was extra nice with both hot and cold items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, MO

Friendly staff, nice room.

Posted May 25, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Room was clean and quite comfortable. A very nice place to stay for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is great.
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 40 years. It is well maintained for it's age but could use a few improvements especially in the area of gaps around outside door. Also you need to request a room on the inside court as ones on the outside have too much freeway noise. There are a lot of quieter hotels at about the same rate in town. Exercise room is small but good equipment. Free breakfast is very, very good. Staff friendly and helpful. I always stay here if I'm pulling a trailer (i.e. boat) as there is a big lot in back to park a truck with trailer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by shayne, Hotel Management
Thank You We appreciate your review and will use it to improve. Respectfully, Shayne Clarion Suites GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but needs a freshing up / a good vacuuming

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: Better vacuuming not just path vacuuming .. Better fold out couch mattresses, the one in our room was horrible for comfort and stained. No mattress.
Easy location off the 15. Nice staff. Pretty pool which the staff had everyone out of by 10pm, which is good because several rooms over look the pool. There is a Denny's and a another cafe right off the pk lot. The hotel provides cookies at the check in counter in the evening and a hot breakfast in the am which was decent. My only two complaints were the excessive dust bunnies and obvious path vacuuming only as there was dust piled up on the floor between the furniture along with a hair band. The fold out sofa bed mattress was not at all comfortable and there was no mattress pad to put down between the icky sketchy mattress and the sheets, I used the blanket. Over all I'd stop again if traveling through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Shayne, Hotel Management
Thank You We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and will use them to improve. Thanks again for staying with us. Respectfully, Shayne Clarion Suites GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara, ca

Such a great surprise!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Expecting a motel '6' experience, I was just hoping the place would be ok. It was GREAT, cleaner than most, real glasses and good coffee in the room. Staffing was first rate and the breakfast was terrific. The physical plant is well maintained and there are restaurants you can walk to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

Close to eats, a short drive to Zion.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I checked in, I ate, I slept. I showered , I left the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Chairs were very uncomfortable. Room needed a good dusting and cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Nice place to crash after National Parks.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Semi suite arrangement with couch was nice. Good value for the price.
Location: Highway and main streets are close, and several decent restaurants are right next door.
Good Central location, with friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Surprising value

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Breakfast was great, so many choices, and well prepared. Those fluffy biscuits, though--yum! The room was really clean. Loved having two comfortable beds /and/ a sofa sleeper. Very quiet at night, so we had a good rest. Loved the quiet frig with separate freezer in the room, and the microwave is adequate. The armoire is large.The pool is beautiful; the exercise facility is good. The lobby is attractive and the breakfast dining area is spacious and clean. The hotel is close to the freeway, so there is some noise. Space around the bathroom door is tight and a little awkward. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga

Convenient location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This was our first time staying at a Clarion Suites as our membership hotel was sold out. However what a pleasant surprise that we experienced when we checked into our room. You can see fresh paint inside and out and the landscape was well maintained. The free breakfast was awesome. We travel quite a bit and the choices were more than any other hotel we have been to. And the quality was very good that we went back for seconds. The only drawback was our bad fortune to stay here during a dance competition and the Clarion was filled with young children. They were very noisy but the hotel management should shut the pool down at 8:00 instead of 10:00. All in all a very nice hotel.