Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Ugh bad mistake

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The room itself was ok. Very spacious. But the beds were horribly hard and we even switched rooms. There was no hair dryer even though it said there would be and the office staff didn't really care. There were huge cockroaches and baby cockroaches all over the Kitchen and "living space". On the stove on the fridge on the floor by the couch . Even in the Basket of coffee supplies which I wasnt planning on using anyway but Ew. And on top of that 3 different times our key card wouldn't work so we were locked out of our hotel room. They just kept giving us new keys. We ended up with 6 different keys and none of them would work. It was sort of a disappointing stay for me and my husband.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingman, az.

Nice hotel close to college

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Booked 4 nigjts. Got I'll and had to leave after three. No refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Very nice room big and comfortable very surprised because of all the bad reviews it was not infested with bugs or filthy For the price we got a great deal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas,NV

Our Convention

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I don't have any pictures to share. But I tell you, St.George,Utah is a beautiful city if you appreciate God's scenery! And I love it Absolutely love it! Where the Coronado Inn is located, was perfect for where the convention was held. Less than 5 min. Also there are quick stores and eateries in walking distance. Staffing were very helpful to me. Just a phone call away when I needed an iron. But everything is in the room. Well equipped. Home away from home! It's one place I've been where the pictures are exactly what you get. If I get another chance to stay over in St. George, I will book there again. It's even highway accessible! Rates are very reasonable for all they offer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Crappiest hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
the people at the front desk were rude and not helpful, the room looked as if the ceiling was going to cave in and the stove was so old and rickety I was terrified to turn it on, the TV barely played anything but static, there were no cooking utensils or pans despite the website saying there would be, the bed sheets had stains on them, there was no soap or shampoos or anything in the room and when I asked for some they said it was in the room, the coffee table was broken and had exposed nails, the internet didn't work at all, there was no continental breakfast even though it was advertised on the website, the room smelled as if it hadn't been opened for decades, there were a lot of spiders, the carpets were disgusting, the room was very dusty, the shower was very old and outdated, everything was old and dirty, the newest thing in there was the couch I originally was booked to stay here on my way home from my trip and ended up canceling my reservations because it was so horrible! I will never stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Sheets were clean and we slept ok.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: It needs a complete renovation and upgrade. Paint, fixtures, walls, woodwork, etc.
Location: N/A
Hotel is old and not very clean overall. Bkf. room was not clean and very unprofessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good location with a lot of food and shopping~

Posted Jun 22, 2015
No cancellation was the only downside for our trip... Place is not hard to find, near the freeway 15. Have a little "outlet" around 5 mins drive. Plenty of restaurants to choose. The free breakfast provided by the hotel needs a little improvement.... Overall, I would rate this hotel 4 stars out of 5~~
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but unattractive rooms

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Seemed clean but furnished from Goodwiil. Poorly lit. Coffeemaker but no cups. No window in bedroom. Still ok as a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Worth the price for a 1 night stay. The pool area was disappointing and we decided to not use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Location, ease of check in, free wifi.
Cons: Longer breakfast hours. Updated TV's.
Location: Easy to walk to several fast food places, and nice resturants.
I arrived around 10p at night. I was checked in quickly. I had a room with 2 queen beds which were too soft for my liking, probably old and saggy. However the room was clean. The kitchen area was big and there was a small TV in the kitchen which I did not use. I did use the refigerator and it kept my drinks and food cold. The freezer part looked like it could use some cleaning up as there was frozen water on the bottom of it. The stove was small but I did not use it. I did find one mug and one small plate. Perhaps that is all that is left from the Motels days as a timeshare. Nothing was fancy but I was cool and comfortable. The TV worked. The wifi worked. I didn't hear any of my neighbors. Oh one disappointing thing was when I went to use the hottub Sunday morning it was not hot. The day before it had been adequately hot in the early evening so I guess they turn the heat off during the night and by 9:30a, an hour and half after the pool area opened it was still not hot. As for the breakfast they serve, I missed it both days as I didn't wake up until just after hours and the breakfast hours are 7-9a only. I think it all depends on what you want from a Motel. If you just need a place to spend the night, relax a bit and keep any leftovers or drinks cold. This place does the job with no thrills.