Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Room was filthy. Floors, walls, furniture were all stained and gross. The bed was the only save place. Couldn't walk around without shoes on. Couldn't sit anywhere except on the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work; I would give it two stars.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Good price and location.
Cons: My room upstairs needed repairs from the dilapidated cupboards to the huge crack in the ceiling. The refrigerator was old and the furniture did not m
My tub would not drain and when I told the hotel person in charge, he offered to get me a plunger. I asked for a different room instead and he complied. My grandchildren enjoyed the pool,hot tub, and continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Roaches!!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
There were cockroaches! Lots of them! During the night, one went up my sons nose!!! I can't believe I paid for this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a overnight encounte home from Utah.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Close to freeway and shopping. Three very large bath towels.
Cons: Coffee maker needs an upgrade.
Location: The freeway shopping and food all very close
We just needed a quick overnight stay on our way home from Utah. The room had a full kitchen, was clean and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: I ended up with a two room suite...separate beds and tvs. and kitchenette. Also, loved the location
Cons: A rack for hang up clothes...only disadvantage and seems like it could be easily remedied.
Located in downtown St. George on the blvd. Only blocks from the temple and many other attractions in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 4, 2017
This was an inexpensive one night stopover on a long road trip. You get what you pay for. There was no soap for washing or bathing, the bathroom exhaust fan did not work. The layout of the room was a little funky. There is a flat screen tv. The bed was fine. The bedding was clean but older. The toilet paper roll did not have a bar so it was loose. The free breakfast was limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Cheap and old place!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: The place needs to be kept clean and updated.
Location: The location is good - downtown St. George near LDS temple
The hotel was cheap. That is about all I can say. Paint cracked and peeling, gashes in walls, stuff falling apart, furniture worn, everything is old and dirty. I would not stay there again. Breakfast is only cereal, bread (who knows who touched it), and waffles. Scary to eat! Pool was dirty and we didn't dare swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for the price

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: There were a few maintenance items that could have been repaired but nothing major.
It wasn't a five star hotel but it was clean and comfortable and exceeded expectations for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ida

disappointing

Posted Feb 19, 2017
we were disappointed in the room, first of all there was no closet to hang any clothes, had to place them on the floor with our suit cases, the one tv only had 1 channel # 3 the maid only left one drinking glass, the there was a hole in the wall where they were trying to install some cable, later plasters over, no clock, or clock radio, so---- we we disappointed in the overall experience, however it was ok for clean, did not smell bad, staff was friendly,, if they would just fix some of these problems it would be ok.. the room was pretty large, had a stove, ref, micro wave, but there were no pots,pans glasses, cups, plates, in the kitchen area, and no closet to be found, firs time i ever went to a hotel without a place to hang your clothes. however the price was ok, you get what you pay for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Friendly staff and nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great experience at check-in and interaction with staff. Free parking was great. Was able to walk wherever we needed to get to. Nice heated pool outside. Nice lobby. It would've been nice if they had continental breakfast available for guests.