Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Good Deal

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Price was very reasonable
Cons: Fix shower head. Better breakfast offerings
Location: St. George is beautiful with lots to do.
Stayed in suite. Room was very large and clean. Shower head sprayed everywhere. Breakfast was very meager - waffles and cold cereal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Not what I wanted.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaner. Pool heated and spa hotter.
Cockroaches. Doorframes. corners, and woodwork dirty. The sheets were clean. Heated indoor pool was not heated. It was too cold to swim. Spa was hardly lukewarm.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

friendly but disgustingly filthy & loud

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was by far and away the worst hotel experience in my life. There were bugs crawling around the kitchenette, the furniture looked like it was found on the street, and the heat was loud. There were about 2 dishes in kitchenette, and they were both filthy. The clerk was so friendly that I felt bad asking for cleaning supplies, and we didn't complain. The pool and hot tub were filthy, and the people skulking around the area were sketchy. We were very uncomfortable at the Coronado. I would highly dissuade anyone stay here. Unfortunate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need a lot of cleaning work!

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Location and Price
Cons: Up keep, Clean
Location: convinient location
Whole facility was so dirty and rundown. Walls, doors and light fixtures were never wiped off. Also there were bunch of cockroches in the room :( Never going back again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Wasn't very clean didn't feel like it was a safe place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheryl from South Jordan

St. George getaway

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The rooms are clean but dated. I have stayed here before and it's convienent and good for the price I paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Norman from Utah

Just OK. but a "tip" envelope in the room??

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was OK. Nothing fancy. The "breakfast" was a choose of two dry cereals (generic brand), milk (in a gallon jug), toast, waffles, and juice. The batter for the waffles was watered down to where after you cooked your waffles, it was like eating air. The biggest thing that was "you got to be kidding" was the hand written envelope for "tips" in the room. We will assume it was for housekeeping because after the first night the envelope was moved back to its spot on the nightstand.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Marysville

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Will never stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Kenedy, tx

Volleyballer

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Earlier breakfast hour would be better as well as updated TVs. Not all channels had good volume or picture.