Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st george, utah

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Older motel but great room for families. Full kitchen and has separate rooms for privacy. The blinds in the front didn't work and let all the light from the parking lot in which kept my daughter awake. Otherwise really great bargain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Cost was good but....

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Price was good
Cons: Sink should be draining. bath mat should not have holes in it. lights should all work.
Location: Tuacahn is close and very good venue.
Bathroom basin was VERY slow to drain & after telling Mgr, we came back about 4 hours later and no change. Bath mat had holes in it. 1 light did not work. A little too sketchy for my taste.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Good for this class of motel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: It is located in a quite part of town and the rooms were quite.
Cons: A better system of checking for deficiencies, prioritizing them, and correcting them is needed.
The room itself was clean and comfortable but this particular room had a horizontal slat blind on the front window that must have overheated and caused the slats to severely warp. The bend in the slats was so bad that the blinds could not be fully closed. I had to use bath towels in order to keep out the outside lights and for some privacy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won’t very pleasant

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Easy to find
The hotel needs to be renovated and the driveway is terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Clean enough. We only stayed one night and it was OK. The WiFi went in and out. If I had my kids with me I don't think I would have let them in the dirty pool though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern utah

Large rooms old hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Has large rooms with a small full kitchen with old Appliances but everything does work however there is nothing provided such as pans or soap. 2 old queen beds with springs and not much support almost felt like a trampoline. Has lots of shelves to store things on. Large nice tv with direct tv. Remodeled bathroom. Over all Room was clean but could defiantly use a deep cleaning. Dinning room has a couch with a pull out (we did not use) and a smaller tv. Small breakfast was provided not fabulous but gave you the option to get some breakfast. We did not see any cockroaches until day 3 when we were getting ready to leave. If you want a cheep hotel this is it but you are defiantly getting what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel close to fast food and downtown.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: It was nice and quiet and located in a convenient place.
Cons: The floors could have been cleaner.
Location: We stayed here as we were on our way to a family reunion in Springdale, so it was nice for a stop over. Good places to eat nearby.
We enjoyed our stay. The amenities were nice and convenient. We would stay here again. The check-in was pleasant and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Large Rooms

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice stay with my room more of a mini-suite with a kitchenette that had a couch and a separate room for sleeping. A nice motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Never had opportunity to use the indoor pool, but looks pleasing. Room is clean. Excellent stay with kitchenette facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Large rooms, lots of bugs

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The staff were nice, and kids enjoyed the pool, but the two things that really freaked me out were the cockroaches and the a/c unit. The a/c unit worked at first and then on the middle of the night I woke up to the smell of electrical burning... And then my fire alarm went off. I turned it off and opened the window and door and it was okay. I told the staff but I don't know if they fixed it or not. A little tip for the cockroaches is to leave your light on all night because they don't seem to like it. I wouldn't stay here unless you really need a budget room. It was big, with a couch, table and chairs, microwave, fridge, sink, oven, bathroom, 2 TVs, and plenty of storage space. But I'm thinking that with the repairs that need to be done and the infestation of bugs it would be better to find somewhere else.