Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 23, 2018
While the staff was pleasant, the room was very disappointing. It was run down. Furniture and appliances were old. Mattress was cheap, sheets and mattress cover didn't fit- too small. Towels very thin. Bathroom was okay and clean. Continental breakfast was waffle or cereal, juice or coffee only.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for....plus unwanted extras

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Within two minutes, we killed two roaches. Smoke detector has been removed from the room, leaving exposed wires for who knows how long. Walls look grimy and disgusting. Good thing we only spent one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2018
We requested a room change and they were happy to accommodate. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and even the pillows were good. Delicious breakfast in the am before we hit the road. I would go back to Coronada Inn again in a heart beat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah county

nice, kitchenette accommodating

Posted Apr 10, 2018
best "bang for the buck" decent accommodations, friendly staff, pool full of children..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. George Utah

A tip envelope on my nightstand?

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Check in went great. Room was dirty! AC didn’t work. Luckily it wasn’t very hot here in St. George. Didn’t bother complaining to management being they were sold out. The only nice thing I could say is I liked the room layout. It does have a full kitchen. Although the refrigerator is disgusting. There was a tip envelope on my nightstand so my only TIP to this place is to hire a better maid!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St George, Utah

Huge rooms/!suites

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Older facility but maintained. Very large suites with very large seperate bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az.

Cool place to stay very close to Fantastic Sushi!

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Very close to a great sushi house
Cons: Its old little run down, but clean.
Location: Sakura Sushi about half mile away. Not a far drive to Zion. Smiths at the other end of St. George Rd, has a great fresh meat case!!
Staff was always very helpful and engage anytime in casual conversation. They know the city well and the city history. If you forget to bring your own cookware, they can point you in the right direction to pick some up at the DI or Family Dollar! I booked 6 weeks out, and this is all I could find in my price range. There ended up being some hosted youth sports tournaments for the weekend of my visit. This place is in a great location near a fantastic Sushi place called Sakura. Only a Half Mile away! I would stay here again. Thank you all! Bobby B
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!

Posted Mar 30, 2018
We had to purchase cleaning products before we could sleep in the room. We had a 4 night reservation and no room service for the last two days of our stay. There was large holes in the walls, moldy shower curtain and no coffee pot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hiawassee,GA

Budget Hotel with good staff

Posted Mar 28, 2018
The manager gave me the best room he had in the hotel.While not luxurious, it certainly was not a disappointment. I had a good nights sleep and have fond memories of my visit to St. George,UT. St. George is a good place to stay to visit Zion Nat'l Park. I recommend visiting Bryce NP and Zion during the off season if possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, Utah

comfortable rooms

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: Convenience, roominess, price, refrigerator, microwave, spaciousness.
Cons: needs telephone, had to run downstairs to get staff.
Location: restaurants, shopping, ball game facilities nearby.
Room was clean, staff friendly. Problem with TV because of storm, but staff worked to get it up and running.