Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Business Trip to St. George

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room had a mini fridge, and was spacious and clean. It does have a Magleby's restaurant in the hotel.
Cons: The hotel is old, the beds are uncomfortable and the bedding and towels are low quality. The whole place had an unpleasant odor-kind of stale.
Location: Nice location. Close to the freeway and restaurants/shops. Easy access and plenty of parking.
I needed a hotel for 3 nights for a business trip. Being close to the weekend and spring break, choices were limited, so I tried this hotel because it had decent ratings. It was adequate, but I was disappointed for the price I paid. It was very clean, but old and in need of updating. The beds were not comfortable and the whole place smelled a little stale. The employees were friendly and the room was large, with convenient parking. It does have a great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not responsive and not doing what they said

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Booked this hotel. Needed an extra bed so I called ahead and requested a roller bed. Upon check in they asked if I still needed the roller bed and charged me for it. They told me they would bring it right up. Half hour later when we left for softball game, I asked again for the roller bed. They assured me it would be in the room shortly. When we returned late that night there was not a roller bed in the room. I went to the front desk only to find out that they had given out their last roller bed and they could not make any further accommodations to help us for their mistakes. They only thing they said they could do was refund us and we could go somewhere else. It was midnight by that point. As iI checked out I asked to speak to a manager and was told they were not available and they would call me back. I gave them my cell phone and have not received any calls. Well I guess they are consistent in not doing what they say they will. WOW what service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the pool

Posted Jan 29, 2017
It was great and we loved the pool for my kids that was really warm and the free breakfast, they got rid of the waffles at breakfast and we missed that! great location right next to black bear diner! The hot tub was great at night for parents as well.The staff was great as usual. We love staying at the crystal inn st George and we'll never stay anywhere else when we come down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great get away

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great place. Beautiful through and through I side and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesquite

Comfortable, clean and quiet.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness and good area to walk the dog, and good breakfast selection.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Restaurants nearby. Close to hospital.
No problems with stay, loved their breakfast selection. Clean and comfortable. Had our Golden Retreiver with us and she did great. Not too many people so was extra nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
We happened to stay during a time that maintenance was being done on the south parking area asphalt. We were parked well beyond the cones, but our car was completely blasted with dirt from someone blowing off the asphalt. Someone could have contacted us and asked us to move it since we identified our vehicle make and model upon check-in. Also, we realize that we stayed during a slow month, but I only saw a desk clerk twice in 3 days, and I went in and out through the front lobby a lot. It would be nice to see someone at the desk. We have stayed here before. Love the location because it is somewhat secluded. Great pool and pool area. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

hOTEL IN QUITE LOCATION

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Out of the way
Cons: every thing was fine with us
Location: Eat sleep and enjoy the weather
Very quite and a nice rest. That is all I have to say
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Handicap room was not convenient- doorway too narrow and bathroom too small - also had a tub/shower instead of just a shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
It was a great place to stay! Everything was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was awesome and the breakfast was really good! I would for sure stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quiet respite

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The check was quick and friendly. We enjoyed the beautiful pool and hot tub.