Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2018
The building is old but very well maintained. Rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Nice place to stay in St George. Wonderful pool area. Freeway close. This is an older hotel having been built originally as a Hilton but has been beautifully maintained and is imacculately clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Posted Apr 10, 2018
First time stay while passing thru St. George. It worked out great for our family. Nice facilities, great breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms and hotel in general, very comfortable beds, reasonable rates, freeway close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Ogden

Love the rooms with pool access!

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Clean, fair priced, wish th would have honored my work discount at the desk, they have some rule where you have to ask up front, which seems odd because you still rent the room from them, so I was disappointed that they didn't honor the discount either night, that I was not aware of until the day I checked in. The pool was nice, the hot tube was very hot and burned our eyes when the jets were on with the level of chemical in the water. Nice but could do a bit better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan, Ut

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Enjoyed our stay! Very nice pool and hot tub! I will stay there next time I go to St George.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay!

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Location: Location was perfect!
We loved this hotel. The room was great, the staff was great and the breakfast was more than we expected. The warmest pool we have ever experienced. It was so nice to have Magelbys right down stairs for dinner. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good breakfast.

Posted Mar 14, 2018
I was quoted $100 per night and charged $135+. Happy with everythinv else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Russ, Hotel Management
Kat, Sorry that you were charged more than you expected. It looks like you booked through Expedia, which is a 3rd party vendor and unfortunately, we don't control what they do for pricing. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us though and hope you will try us again. Call us direct next time and we will do what we can to help you out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St George

Just a Poor place to sleep

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Room was just OK, Beds seem like they are 15 - 20 years old. Shower was a joke barley a dribble more pressure in the sink. All the Staff are very Friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Russ, Hotel Management
So sorry we fell short this time. We have a renovation planned later this year. Please come back and try us again the next time you are in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2018
It's a little out of the way. Its nice. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Russ, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018
The staff was very helpful and friendly when I arrived for check in. We liked the way we had a sliding glass door out to the parking lot where our car was located, and an interior door for accessing the pool and breakfast areas. The hotel was a little dated looking in some areas but is very clean and homey. I really liked the lobby with the fireplace as it was a very chilly day in St. George.