Ratings based on 1,204 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not responsive and not doing what they said

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Booked this hotel. Needed an extra bed so I called ahead and requested a roller bed. Upon check in they asked if I still needed the roller bed and charged me for it. They told me they would bring it right up. Half hour later when we left for softball game, I asked again for the roller bed. They assured me it would be in the room shortly. When we returned late that night there was not a roller bed in the room. I went to the front desk only to find out that they had given out their last roller bed and they could not make any further accommodations to help us for their mistakes. They only thing they said they could do was refund us and we could go somewhere else. It was midnight by that point. As iI checked out I asked to speak to a manager and was told they were not available and they would call me back. I gave them my cell phone and have not received any calls. Well I guess they are consistent in not doing what they say they will. WOW what service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the pool

Posted Jan 29, 2017
It was great and we loved the pool for my kids that was really warm and the free breakfast, they got rid of the waffles at breakfast and we missed that! great location right next to black bear diner! The hot tub was great at night for parents as well.The staff was great as usual. We love staying at the crystal inn st George and we'll never stay anywhere else when we come down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great get away

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great place. Beautiful through and through I side and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

hOTEL IN QUITE LOCATION

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Out of the way
Cons: every thing was fine with us
Location: Eat sleep and enjoy the weather
Very quite and a nice rest. That is all I have to say
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Handicap room was not convenient- doorway too narrow and bathroom too small - also had a tub/shower instead of just a shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
It was a great place to stay! Everything was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was awesome and the breakfast was really good! I would for sure stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quiet respite

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The check was quick and friendly. We enjoyed the beautiful pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference trip

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Came to attend a conference with my sister. The staff was very welcoming & friendly, the room was clean & beds were very comfy. We both enjoyed down time in our room & loved the view & convenient location (easy freeway access, etc.). It was very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Huntsman Holiday

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Very pleasant overall.Room,staff,et al...Pool was especially nice
Cons: A bit over-priced,perhaps...that's is truly my ONLY small "complaint"
Location: Sight-seeing sites within easy distance are astounding
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good and comfortable, except in the morning they were doing some work on the water lines. I didn't get a shower and was bummed, but I'm not sure if they could have helped when the lines had a problem. Overall I would stay there again