Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ogden, UT

Rude staff, pool and hot tub closed

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I booked this room 4 months early for its indoor pool and hot tub. Before we arrived, I looked at the website and it said the pool heater was broken but said nothing about the hot tub. When we arrived, we were truly disappointed and let down to find out both were broken. The staff refused to discount our room and told us to go across the street (even though their pool and hot tub were closed for the year) not to mention, due to many tournaments, every hotel in the city And surrounding cities were booked for that weekend. Truly a disappointment and I will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

This is a no frills hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
This is a very basic and plain hotel. No extras The beds were hard and rooms dark and gloomy. Over priced for the area. Staff was friendly and area was safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Smell Indian food in the hotel . Very bad not clean enough
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Good location.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Good location to Zion national park. About 20 minutes to get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by sahi, Hotel Management
Dear , Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! With much appreciation General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and quiet

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Location: About 25 minutes from Zion National park.
Very clean and quiet, most rooms freshly remodeled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tried to double charge

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Upon arrival, I was told I had 2 rooms reserved through Expedia & would be charged a fee for the 2nd one. After driving for 9.5 hours with my 4 year old, it was an unnecessary frustration at the end of a very long day. The place was a little run-down, peeling swimming pool & some updates/fixes needed in our bathroom. The free continental breakfast was nothing but carbs & sugar, no protein at all. It was an ok place, not awesome & not horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by sahi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. We have new carpets and new tiles in all our rooms including the room you had stayed . we would have tried our best to make it right if you had notified us about it. our goal is to make you stay comfortable and pleasant . I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel services. Again my apologies and hope you reconsider in staying with us again ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mona, Utah

Call hotel to confirm your reservation!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was clean. Modest for price. Pool area was available to guests only. Front desk staff were not very helpful or friendly, but other staff were nice.
Cons: I was at an event, so sent my wife to check in with our paperwork. Hotel said she could not check in without me there in person. Upon arrival, hotel staff claimed they did not have a reservation for us. Upon showing them paperwork from Expedia, they found the reservation but it was for a room with one king bed and not two queen beds as the reservation stated. There were two adults and two children in our group, so this was not adequate. Hotel claimed this was Expedia's fault. Expedia had booked a room even though it was not available. The hotel was full, so the hotel could not rent us another room, would not refund our money, or change rooms. The best they could do was rent us a cot for an additional charge. Had another reservation for the following weekend at this same hotel. I inquired about that reservation and hotel claimed they knew nothing of it. I had to call Expedia, who in turn called the hotel, to ensure the reservation actually existed. The lady in line behind me was being charged for two rooms, but only needed one. I asked if I could have her second room, but hotel said the second room was already taken. The hotel was sold out for both weekends, so it appears they were "unaware" of the reservations so they could re-sell the room later at a higher rate. If you stay here, make sure your paperwork is in order and you confirm your reservation with the hotel. Continental breakfast was very poor. We had to get breakfast elsewhere. Good luck!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Worst check in experience. Was told i booked two rooms for two nights, but i only had one room booked, Verified it with hotels.com that there was only one booking. Was told by front desk clerk i had to pay it because it was too late to cancel the second booking(which was never booked in the first place). Hotels com even called them and told them that there was only one booking that could be found. Needless to say I cancelled my reservation for the next weekend. Then while this was going on another lady came down and said she booked a 2 bed room and ended up with a king room. She even showed the desk clerk her booking, he blamed that on expedia, cause in his computer it showed a king room. then he proceeded to tell her that he didn't have any more rooms left. Hello, you just said I booked two rooms and i only needed one. I still cannot find the so called second booking that they claimed I had, neither could hotels com customer service. Wonder how many other people this happened too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
This place has great cable options and free wifi which was a plus. Wish breakfast could have more options but they gave you free weekend newspapers. Owners seemed nice but there was one specific maid who was rude and unprofessional. Other than that, this is a great option for few nights stay when visiting national parks on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Good clean hotel at a good price.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Sand Hollow is a short drive and was great fun for the family. Of course Zions is close by too.
The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. The pool was okay. The temperature was good, but the bottom of the pool is in need of repairs. The breakfast was good with hot waffles, juice, cereal, and bread options. There was a slight odd odor in one of our rooms, but after being in it a minute or two you would no longer notice. For the price this was a good deal and we would stay again.