Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Good location.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Good location to Zion national park. About 20 minutes to get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by sahi, Hotel Management
Dear , Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! With much appreciation General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and quiet

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Location: About 25 minutes from Zion National park.
Very clean and quiet, most rooms freshly remodeled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tried to double charge

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Upon arrival, I was told I had 2 rooms reserved through Expedia & would be charged a fee for the 2nd one. After driving for 9.5 hours with my 4 year old, it was an unnecessary frustration at the end of a very long day. The place was a little run-down, peeling swimming pool & some updates/fixes needed in our bathroom. The free continental breakfast was nothing but carbs & sugar, no protein at all. It was an ok place, not awesome & not horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by sahi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. We have new carpets and new tiles in all our rooms including the room you had stayed . we would have tried our best to make it right if you had notified us about it. our goal is to make you stay comfortable and pleasant . I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel services. Again my apologies and hope you reconsider in staying with us again ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mona, Utah

Call hotel to confirm your reservation!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was clean. Modest for price. Pool area was available to guests only. Front desk staff were not very helpful or friendly, but other staff were nice.
Cons: I was at an event, so sent my wife to check in with our paperwork. Hotel said she could not check in without me there in person. Upon arrival, hotel staff claimed they did not have a reservation for us. Upon showing them paperwork from Expedia, they found the reservation but it was for a room with one king bed and not two queen beds as the reservation stated. There were two adults and two children in our group, so this was not adequate. Hotel claimed this was Expedia's fault. Expedia had booked a room even though it was not available. The hotel was full, so the hotel could not rent us another room, would not refund our money, or change rooms. The best they could do was rent us a cot for an additional charge. Had another reservation for the following weekend at this same hotel. I inquired about that reservation and hotel claimed they knew nothing of it. I had to call Expedia, who in turn called the hotel, to ensure the reservation actually existed. The lady in line behind me was being charged for two rooms, but only needed one. I asked if I could have her second room, but hotel said the second room was already taken. The hotel was sold out for both weekends, so it appears they were "unaware" of the reservations so they could re-sell the room later at a higher rate. If you stay here, make sure your paperwork is in order and you confirm your reservation with the hotel. Continental breakfast was very poor. We had to get breakfast elsewhere. Good luck!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good clean hotel at a good price.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Sand Hollow is a short drive and was great fun for the family. Of course Zions is close by too.
The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. The pool was okay. The temperature was good, but the bottom of the pool is in need of repairs. The breakfast was good with hot waffles, juice, cereal, and bread options. There was a slight odd odor in one of our rooms, but after being in it a minute or two you would no longer notice. For the price this was a good deal and we would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piscataway, United States of America

Comfortable Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Stayed here for the night. It was comfortable and conveniently located to restaurants. It was a clean room with basic amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hurricane Utah

maintenance in regards to safety needs attention

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: safety and maintenance
For me the safety and maintenance needs attention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Easy to locate with easy access to highway. Very clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful and knowledgable about area. Close to restaurants.
Cons: No elevators to second floor. Breakfast offered little proteins. No yogurt.
Location: Located near Las Vegas, Lake Mead, and Zion National Park.
Fairly new new motel conviently located near Zion National Park. Friendly helpful staff. Easy acess to highway. Good alternative to very expensive motels in area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: nice room for one night on a multi hotel vacation
Location: good location to restaurants.
nice room for the price. close to restaurants. stayed at multiple hotels over weeks time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Days Inn- Hurricane

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Fast in and out off road to Zion Park.
Cons: Add some landscaping, and give the outside appearance a little more flavor. From the outside, looks very uninviting.
Location: Many great food places close by. Awesome views of the rocky hills. Zion National Park about 25 miles/35 minutes away.
The pool was under renovation, so that was disappointing, but I'm sure when it is completed, it will be nice. We really liked the location and the views. About 30 minutes from Zion Entrance (with no traffic). If you don't mind the short drive in, and want to save a little $$, this is a good place to stay. JB's restaurant down the street on the way to the park is convenient, and has great food!