Tried to double charge
Posted Nov 16, 2016
Upon arrival, I was told I had 2 rooms reserved through Expedia & would be charged a fee for the 2nd one. After driving for 9.5 hours with my 4 year old, it was an unnecessary frustration at the end of a very long day. The place was a little run-down, peeling swimming pool & some updates/fixes needed in our bathroom. The free continental breakfast was nothing but carbs & sugar, no protein at all. It was an ok place, not awesome & not horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by sahi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest ,
I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. We have new carpets and new tiles in all our rooms including the room you had stayed . we would have tried our best to make it right if you had notified us about it. our goal is to make you stay comfortable and pleasant . I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel services. Again my apologies and hope you reconsider in staying with us again ..