Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Low cost place to stay

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The hotel is ok for an inexpensive place to sleep and shower. The room was about as clean as it could get given the age of the hotel and fixtures. The bed was more comfortable than I imagined it would be and I slep ok. The WiFi was terrible and I could not keep a signal for more than about 2 minutes at a time. It is just old and well used for a motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We will check out your concerns and see what we can fix. As you say we are an older property and like all of us age can't be changed. We are glad you found the bed comfortable and the room clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was okay but they probably shouldn't advertise free Wi-Fi. signal strength wasn't good and I could not get a good connection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Sorry about the WIFI. Where we share with the hotel next door it sometimes doesn't hold as well as it could.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
The beds where good, but on the hard side Carpet was old and the bath room was very small. If you need a place for one night it is ok, but for multiple nights I would look for better a better hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We love hearing guest's comments. It helps us to make changes in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Good accommodations for a reasonable price. Very clean. Bed was very firm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.
3 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Cool old school motel, unfortunately the bed and carpet were the originals as well. It was as clean as possible but somewhat dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. Your comments help us to decide where to make changes first.
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable the check in was very good the price was good, I'd stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.
4 out of 5
by Roberrt

St George stay

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
The motel was very pleasant and comfortable. Clean, in good shape and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful when I checked in. For the money, it was worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed our motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardston AB

Very accommodating and pleasant!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: I liked everything - the staff, the room, and the location of the motel!
Location: I was within walking distance of everything in the downtown core- superb location!
My arrival time in St. George was very late--it was 3:00am and I had notified Dixie Palms that I would arrive at 1:30--my flight was late arriving but still the management of the motel were pleasant and helpful with my late arrival. I was very appreciative and the room was very clean and the bed most welcoming. I would heartily recommend the Dixie Palms to everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you felt welcomed after such a long tiring day of travel. We appreciated you letting us know your expected arrival time. As you said we have clean rooms and welcoming beds for weary travelers. Come see us again soon.
4 out of 5
by Osmond

Good stay

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine. No issues and big and clean. Great for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad you enjoyed our clean guest rooms. Come see us again soon.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.