Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you can't sleep why stay.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
When we first open the door a bad oder really hits us in the noise. We don't know what it was but it was sicking smell. I went to the Hotel's office and told them about it. Ask if there was another room, they said no. They said we didn't have any other options. I wanted to leave and just drive on home about 600 miles. They I thought if I still have to pay for the room I try to make the best of it. We opened a window a little and left to get some supper. When we came back the odor was still very bad. I could only sleep for about 3 to 3.5 hours because of the smell. My wife slept only about 4 hours. I don't know what the smell was but it was terrible and very strong. We talked to another couple staying there and he said it smelled like a old ash tray. They were very disappointed too. I wish our room smelled that good! I wish we knew what we were smelling it was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a cheap non picky stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was stained carpet. Tiny gross shower. Cheap and cleanish
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are working on regrouting the showers and other improvements. We are clean and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ut

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The motel was old and had a terrible smell. I think this motel is use for weekly stays because we were there for three days and we never saw anyone. It would have been nice to have the room freshest up a bit. We won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. You are correct that our motel is older but it has been well taken care of and loved over the past few years. We have guests varying from 1 night to even a week since we are nearby so many wonderful national and state parks and other scenic byways. Come see us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, basic, quiet hotel with great location.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and quiet especially considering it's proximity to the Blvd. Very good budget level motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed our quiet, comfortable motel. Come see us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Motel near historic part of town.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Parking proximity to historic sites.
Cons: The owner should investigate getting a Federal small business loan to fix the floor.
Location: It is near the Daughters of Utah Pioneers museum. Brigham Young's summer home is only blocks away.
Refrigerator, microwave, small rooms, uneven floor--We are seniors with difficulty walking. The floor proved to be a challenge to us. Younger people would probably hardly notice the floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We will look into the loan situation as we have been concerned about the floor also. Come see us again soon and request unit 1. That room is a newer addition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, don't think twice!

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay on a road-trip but what a tremendous stay, best value for money. Situated in main thoroughfare, easily accessible. Ultra clean room, housekeeping must be commended. Spacious room had fridge, microwave & TV & two double beds. Parking right outside my room. Happy to recommend to fellow travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. I will pass your comments on to our staff. Come stay again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice, and clean. Liked the welcome lady at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you found our place nice and clean. We have been working hard to make our place a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.