Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Old,noisy.

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Pros: Not much
Cons: A lots
Location: Lots of traffic noise
In need of an update.lots of traffic noise. No ice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time yo post a review. We use these reviews to make changes to our property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in room

Posted Mar 2, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: right in town.
The room was terribly outdated. The worst part, is that face the furniture is so old, the room smells bad. Kind of like old fabric, and padding. If you sit in a chair there is essentially no padding, you sink down as low as the spings will allow. Window in bathroom did not latch securely. Location of the hotel is great, right in town. The woman at reception was nice and friendly. No maid service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time yo post a review. We use these reviews to make changes to our property. We are in the process of changing out carpet and furniture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We always like to hear that we did a good job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Nice Motel for the price. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Location was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We use reviews to make changes. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wet

Posted Jan 28, 2018 on Hotels
Wet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by general manager, Hotel Management
I do not understand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. From your rating and lack of comments, I will conclude you were pleased with the room and the service. I always wonder what we could have done to improve our rating. Have a nice day and come see us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations.

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
Owner-management very helpful and involved. The rooms are very quiet, with no sound transmission heard in three days there. This is very well constructed in the manner of the mid-20th Century: real workmanship. Even the road out front was never transmitting noise, because of the high-quality construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our motel. As you said our place is surprisingly quiet. We are glad you felt welcomed here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. She explained where a discount was given for food. She was very polite and nice. Room was a room, bed,TV, and everything else. Clean and quaint. For the $$ it was what I expected. Better than an air mattress in a tent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We always like to hear the good things about our motel. We are just the basics but we are clean and well maintained which is what more travelers want.