Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feces, urine, smoke from heater, No Wi-fi

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Bed was comfortable, good location for our needs.
Cons: Better housekeeping, clean the bathroom, and if you advertise Wi-Fi, get a system that works. Our phones are not "too new".
First thing, Wi-Fi didn't work for our cell phones. The lady at the desk called a relative in Oklahoma and he told her that our Galaxy S5 phones were "too new" for their system. Bathroom smelled of urine and there was feces under the toilet rim. The carpet was stained and looked dirty. The night was a little chilly, so we turned on the heater; it sent smoke out and the smoke alarm went off. Mini fridge freezer needed defrosting; it was so packed with ice that it was useless. The bed was comfortable, but the sheets were threadbare. We won't be staying here again and will not recommend it to our friends
4 out of 5
by Sally

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay for a pass through town. If staying longer I would look for one with a swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. You are right we are great for a base when passing through.
4 out of 5
by Michael

MG's Review September 16-17, 2017

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
When I pulled into the parking lot it seemed sort of dumpy... perhaps a new coat of paint and some better landscaping could be used. However, I was pleasantly surprised with the size and the condition of the room. The fridge and microwave were great and I loved the number and quality of tv channels. Would definitely stay there again considering the great price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you found our property a pleasant surprise. Come again soon.
1 out of 5
by Liz

Disgusted

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was very dissatisfied and disgusted especially when I woke up in the morning to see a real bone in the corner of my room, and it wasn't a little bone, it looked like it had been there for a while, so gross to say the least! In the bathroom there was roaches and the base boards had not been washed and the carpet was dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
it was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. Come see us again soon.
3 out of 5
by Karen

2 night stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The motel was quaint from the outside and a little dated inside. I don't mind dated if it's clean and I believe the room was clean, but it had old carpet, so I always made sure to have my shoes or flip flops on.....didn't walk barefoot. The first room I was assigned had a tv that wasn't working properly, so I immediately let the front desk know. The desk clerk was very nice and went to the next room to get the repair person. He begrudgingly came to my room and tried to fix the tv. He was watching a football game and clearly did not want to be interrupted. He got the tv to work properly and left. Minutes later the tv stopped working again, so I went back to the office and this time the repair person told the desk clerk he couldn't fix the tv and to give me another room, which she did. That room had a working tv. The only other issue I had was the room wasn't cleaned after my first day there. It was a 2 night stay and I didn't get any maid service, garbage not dumped, bed not made, etc....I always thought it was customary for rooms to be cleaned daily. Bed was comfortable, it was quiet, and the shower was warm, so have to say I was comfortable. For the price, overall my stay there was okay....not excellent, or bad, but okay for the price I paid. I probably would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the comments of our guests so that we can make changes that our guests are asking for. The television problem is due to the type of television and previous guests changing the settings. The gentleman who tried to fix it was doing as a favor to you and I. Sorry if he seemed grumpy when it didn't work a second time. I am glad we had a room to change you to. About the carpeting, yes it is older. We are in the process of changing out the carpets as we are able. We do have them professionally cleaned about every 2 or 3 months. Sorry about the confusion on housekeeping. We usually let you know at check in that we reserve maid service for 3 or more night stayers. We have found that most guests who stay only a day or two don't want maid service even at the chain hotels.They prefer to make their own beds. The larger chains have more housekeeping people to clean stay overs daily. We try to keep operating expenses (that we have to pass on to guests) down by only having one housekeeper a day. We also provide 3 large garbage cans for your convenience fairly close to the guest rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American Fork, UT

Pretty good for the price.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Price. Proximity to downtown.
Cons: The bathroom, especially the shower, could be updated.
Location: Visit historic downtown St. George. Hike Snow Canyon.
We got an awesome price. The AC worked well with 104deg heat outside. There was a slight musty smell that had it's origin in the shower. I don't think that every room would have that. We aired the room out for a while and it was somewhat better. The room was clean. The furniture is antique like and in excellent condition. plenty of power outlets. nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We try to keep our prices fair for the guests but still high enough to pay our operating expenses including paying our staff a fair wage. It is always good to hear from guests about their stay especially when they had a mostly good one. I'm glad your AC worked. Sometimes they have a hard time keeping up in the summer. Just to let you know, the owners will probably not make any structural changes like the showers, but I will pass your comment along anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
by Elizaveta

Truly?!-never return their!

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Not for this money!