Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Only complaint is the previous guest smoked in the room and it stunk. Management sprayed fabreeze but only helped a little. Otherwise nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad your stay was ok for the most part. Unfortunately we have guests who are inconsiderate of others but we do try to keep our place as odor free as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
There was a man walking outside as we were bringing stuff in and he was staring us down. Kinda creepy but other than that no problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice budget hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
If you want a budget hotel in old St. George this is a good choice. We walked to dinner. The drive way and parking is a bit tight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As you said we have several restaurants close by to walk to for dinner and we have a discount at a cute walkable cafe for breakfast. Come see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the comfortable bed, and the how clean everything was.
This motel is a great value. It's an older property, but well maintained, and the rooms are very clean. In fact, one of the nicer motels I have stayed at in this price range. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept on in any motel!! Front desk gal was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team works very hard to make every stay enjoyable. We have been painting and sprucing the place up for the last few months. Your comment makes us feel we have done a good job. Come see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Four Corners

Nice family owned feeling , convenient to I15 and

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: The lamp on the desk flickered like there was a short in the extension cord.
Location: Restaraunts, convenient to the interstate just twoexits down I-15.
It was nice for a change to park by my vehicle, and the location was in a part of town with many services and restaurants and Smiths grocery. I was attending a conference at the Convention center at I-15 Exit 6 and the hotel was right off Exit 8. It took me only 8 minutes to commute back and forth even in morning traffic. It felt good to get away from the hubbub of the convention it self, and I feel like I experienced St. George a little since I was in a part of town that represented the community more than a cookie cutter Convention center and name brand hotels. The price was right too, which likely allowed more employees from my company to attend the convention as well. The housekeeping was non-existent until after check out but I know how to make my own bed, and there were plenty of extra supplies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed our little hotel. As you said we are clean, close to city center, and no frills. It is great for guests who spend most of their visit away from the hotel. No frills help us keep the price down and give us time to keep up on our property looking nice inside and out. Come see us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outside looks decent inside not so much

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: staff friendly
Cons: room make over
Location: walking distance to historic downtown
cracks in ceiling,carpet wrinkled and dirty and floor uneven/bumpy. room old and needs face lift guess you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you found our staff to be friendly We will not be able to change the age of the structure but we are in the make over process. We are repairing and painting ceilings and walls.
1 out of 5
by Renee

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
It looked good. But smelled musty & old. Tiny shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As you said our building was built when large showers were a luxury for the high end hotels. We do keep our property clean and as updated as possible without destroying the structural integrity of a well built community icon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Inexpensive, everything we needed, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This hotel is old from the outside. The hotel is clean~
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are an older motel but we care about our property and our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here one night. It was a stop over on the way back to L.A. I booked a room on hotels.com right before I checked in which was super affordable and quick. When I arrived, I was sooo tired, but the lady greeted me with a big smile. :-) I wasn't expecting much but a bed to sleep on, but her warm welcoming made me feel so much better! Room was comfy and clean, easy to get back on Freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad your stay was enjoyable. Come see us again soon.