Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ut

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The motel was old and had a terrible smell. I think this motel is use for weekly stays because we were there for three days and we never saw anyone. It would have been nice to have the room freshest up a bit. We won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. You are correct that our motel is older but it has been well taken care of and loved over the past few years. We have guests varying from 1 night to even a week since we are nearby so many wonderful national and state parks and other scenic byways. Come see us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Motel near historic part of town.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Parking proximity to historic sites.
Cons: The owner should investigate getting a Federal small business loan to fix the floor.
Location: It is near the Daughters of Utah Pioneers museum. Brigham Young's summer home is only blocks away.
Refrigerator, microwave, small rooms, uneven floor--We are seniors with difficulty walking. The floor proved to be a challenge to us. Younger people would probably hardly notice the floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We will look into the loan situation as we have been concerned about the floor also. Come see us again soon and request unit 1. That room is a newer addition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice for price

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Nice for the price. Room is clean. Shower grout needs a good cleaning. Older furniture but nicer than normal at this price. Room needs some attention but again nice for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We are working on the bigger projects like painting and replacing the grout. Come see us again soon.
4 out of 5
by Donald from Utah

Don't overlook this quaint motel near the temple.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
While this is an older motel it was well tended and cared for. We would have liked to have had a ventilating fan in the bathroom, but we got by nicely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad you enjoyed our motel. We do have a window for ventilation but a fan is not possible without a major renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Quiet motel off the beaten track, John at the front desk was great. Suggested that we go to George's for dinner, it was a great bar with super food
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to our property as well as George's Corner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: The WiFi was fairly weak. We had trouble connecting at times. Other times after connecting and logging on the network it had no internet access.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but old. You can tell it was built in the 70s but it was in good repair, was very clean, and the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad your stay was a good one. We pride ourselves on our clean, comfortable rooms, and our friendly, helpful staff. Come see us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Peter from La

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff just overall a good place would definitely go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you like our place. Come back again soon.
4 out of 5
by Zhou from East ale, CA

Value for stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Safe to stay here for one night, everything is good except wifi is weak. Staff is helpful and friendly, but motel is little old. anyway, happy to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come see us again soon
5 out of 5
by Devin

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good base to explore the outdoors

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It's family owned and she was very helpful. It could come close to let you experience the classic American motel on a road trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you loved our place as much as we do. Come see us again soon.