Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, CA

You get what you paid for.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
For a cheap room, you pretty much get what you paid for, "a dingy motel." Honestly, as long as the AC works and no bed bugs, that's what you get. Cons: Sheets are not clean, cannot confirm if washed. Floor carpet will blacken your feet. Old plumbing with the toilet and shower. Pros: Cheap room for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. CA

Great location near historic downtown St. George

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: I liked the price and location.
Cons: Updated air conditioning system could be improved.
Location: Downtown historic St. George is within walking distance. There are some cool antique stores to check out.
The hotel was definitely outdated. The air conditioner was not blowing out cold air . But the bed was super comfortable. But since the room was not cold no covers were even needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We try to keep our rates reasonable and we are lucky that we are so close to historic downtown. Unfortunately this year we have had a heat wave but we are consistently working to keep the air conditioners in working order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

A nostalgic gem

Posted May 15, 2017
This motel was an nostalgic experience bringing back memories of road trips as a child in the 1950s--when the motel was built. The cave like shower was a fun adventure. The room was clean, the price very reasonable, and the twenty room motel has been owned by the same local family for many years. It's location, just a block or two from Main Street, the historic St. George tabernacle, a park and carousel make for a pleasant venting stroll. The proprietor was very accommodating when we explained we were in town for a funeral. She allowed us to check out late after the funeral concluded. If you are amenable to a "living history" experience of what a small town motel stay was like decades ago, you might find, as we did, this motel to be a pleasant trip back in time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review. We love our little motel and are glad others do also. Come see us again when you have more time to spend looking around. We have lots of places nearby to explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Simple place to rest your head

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I spent the day hiking and I had to admit I was nervous before booking. This location is quaint, a little dated but clean and simple. For the price you can't beat it. The bathroom was clean and the sheets felt clean. Room had a fridge too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your room. We work hard to keep our place clean. For future information, all of our rooms have a small fridge, microwave, coffee station, and hair dryer. Come see us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Good value.t

Posted Apr 25, 2017
It was a good value for money. It is not intended to be a 5-star hotel. I felt her money was well spent for a last-minute room. However the beds were very hard. I was in a bit of pain when I woke up
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you felt our place had value for the money.
4 out of 5
by Tim

very nice

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
wasn't expecting much for the price and walked in and wow I couldn't believe how nice it was, I would stay here anytime I could. the only complaint would be the hifi was unable to log on and by the time I tried no one was at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad you liked out place. Come see us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but comfy.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Old & funky but functional & clean. Excellent location. Lots of towels & pillows. It you're looking for a spiffy place this is not it. If you're looking for clean, basic & budget friendly stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Only complaint is the previous guest smoked in the room and it stunk. Management sprayed fabreeze but only helped a little. Otherwise nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad your stay was ok for the most part. Unfortunately we have guests who are inconsiderate of others but we do try to keep our place as odor free as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Good for a last minute one night stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice for the money. It is an old motel and the "improvements" they made are sufficient. The carpet was FILTHY! The bathroom was tiny. And there was a significant amount of mold inside the shower. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned because a step stool wasn't near by and one would be needed to reach it. I did like the two outlet strips that were provided. Now days you can never have too many outlets :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate comments so we can improve our guests stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfect for what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to pose a review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.