Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American Fork, UT

Pretty good for the price.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Price. Proximity to downtown.
Cons: The bathroom, especially the shower, could be updated.
Location: Visit historic downtown St. George. Hike Snow Canyon.
We got an awesome price. The AC worked well with 104deg heat outside. There was a slight musty smell that had it's origin in the shower. I don't think that every room would have that. We aired the room out for a while and it was somewhat better. The room was clean. The furniture is antique like and in excellent condition. plenty of power outlets. nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We try to keep our prices fair for the guests but still high enough to pay our operating expenses including paying our staff a fair wage. It is always good to hear from guests about their stay especially when they had a mostly good one. I'm glad your AC worked. Sometimes they have a hard time keeping up in the summer. Just to let you know, the owners will probably not make any structural changes like the showers, but I will pass your comment along anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, the refrigerator in the room, and the big armchairs.
Cons: We REALLY missed the presence of an ice machine!!
Location: N/A
We were especially pleased with the two big armchairs in the room so we could sit and read.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that we are unable to provide an ice machine, but we do have ice available through the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, CA

You get what you paid for.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
For a cheap room, you pretty much get what you paid for, "a dingy motel." Honestly, as long as the AC works and no bed bugs, that's what you get. Cons: Sheets are not clean, cannot confirm if washed. Floor carpet will blacken your feet. Old plumbing with the toilet and shower. Pros: Cheap room for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are an older property but we do try to keep it as neat as possible. For your information we have the carpets cleaned every 3 or 4 months. Unfortunately, the parking close to the room is a pro and con. Our building is very sturdy and we work to keep the drains running smoothly. Each room has it's own AC which my maintenance people clean and fine tune all summer. Unfortunately, sometimes they don't seem to work as refrigeration units. As I understand it sometimes when a guest cranks it up and that freezes the compressor which makes it blow hot air. Also we have laundry service daily so of course we always change sheets between guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. CA

Great location near historic downtown St. George

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: I liked the price and location.
Cons: Updated air conditioning system could be improved.
Location: Downtown historic St. George is within walking distance. There are some cool antique stores to check out.
The hotel was definitely outdated. The air conditioner was not blowing out cold air . But the bed was super comfortable. But since the room was not cold no covers were even needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We try to keep our rates reasonable and we are lucky that we are so close to historic downtown. Unfortunately this year we have had a heat wave but we are consistently working to keep the air conditioners in working order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night, traveling thru the area. Check-in was pleasant. The room smelled old and musty, the carpet was scary. Hair was on the toilet (not ours) leftover from being wiped down. Still had urine dried at the base of the toilet. The shower was dark and dank, with plenty of mildew stains. After a thorough search, there was no garbage can at all in the room. The bed was okay comfort wise. The area the motel is located in is awesome! Walking distance to several restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad you liked our location. The restaurants close by are great and have reasonable rates. We are an older property but we have been working this past year to paint the bathrooms and clean the carpets. I have let my housekeeping staff know of your comments. We have replaced 6 mattresses and the carpet in several rooms. It is an ongoing process. We are not able to change the structure of the rooms but we have now put 2 garbage cans in each room. One under the desk and one in the bathroom. Thanks for your comments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

A nostalgic gem

Posted May 15, 2017
This motel was an nostalgic experience bringing back memories of road trips as a child in the 1950s--when the motel was built. The cave like shower was a fun adventure. The room was clean, the price very reasonable, and the twenty room motel has been owned by the same local family for many years. It's location, just a block or two from Main Street, the historic St. George tabernacle, a park and carousel make for a pleasant venting stroll. The proprietor was very accommodating when we explained we were in town for a funeral. She allowed us to check out late after the funeral concluded. If you are amenable to a "living history" experience of what a small town motel stay was like decades ago, you might find, as we did, this motel to be a pleasant trip back in time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review. We love our little motel and are glad others do also. Come see us again when you have more time to spend looking around. We have lots of places nearby to explore.
4 out of 5
by Bob

Happy with our stay.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly service with a bright clean room. Do not be fooled by slightly tired and dated exterior. Internet is sporadic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad you liked our place. We are working on interiors right now but the exterior is next on the list. Thanks for letting us know about the Internet. We will check it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Simple place to rest your head

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I spent the day hiking and I had to admit I was nervous before booking. This location is quaint, a little dated but clean and simple. For the price you can't beat it. The bathroom was clean and the sheets felt clean. Room had a fridge too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your room. We work hard to keep our place clean. For future information, all of our rooms have a small fridge, microwave, coffee station, and hair dryer. Come see us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Good value.t

Posted Apr 25, 2017
It was a good value for money. It is not intended to be a 5-star hotel. I felt her money was well spent for a last-minute room. However the beds were very hard. I was in a bit of pain when I woke up
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you felt our place had value for the money.
4 out of 5
by Tim

very nice

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
wasn't expecting much for the price and walked in and wow I couldn't believe how nice it was, I would stay here anytime I could. the only complaint would be the hifi was unable to log on and by the time I tried no one was at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad you liked out place. Come see us again.