Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This hotel is old from the outside. The hotel is clean~
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are an older motel but we care about our property and our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ut

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The motel was old and had a terrible smell. I think this motel is use for weekly stays because we were there for three days and we never saw anyone. It would have been nice to have the room freshest up a bit. We won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. You are correct that our motel is older but it has been well taken care of and loved over the past few years. We have guests varying from 1 night to even a week since we are nearby so many wonderful national and state parks and other scenic byways. Come see us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Motel near historic part of town.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Parking proximity to historic sites.
Cons: The owner should investigate getting a Federal small business loan to fix the floor.
Location: It is near the Daughters of Utah Pioneers museum. Brigham Young's summer home is only blocks away.
Refrigerator, microwave, small rooms, uneven floor--We are seniors with difficulty walking. The floor proved to be a challenge to us. Younger people would probably hardly notice the floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We will look into the loan situation as we have been concerned about the floor also. Come see us again soon and request unit 1. That room is a newer addition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice for price

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Nice for the price. Room is clean. Shower grout needs a good cleaning. Older furniture but nicer than normal at this price. Room needs some attention but again nice for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We are working on the bigger projects like painting and replacing the grout. Come see us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Quiet motel off the beaten track, John at the front desk was great. Suggested that we go to George's for dinner, it was a great bar with super food
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to our property as well as George's Corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good base to explore the outdoors

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It's family owned and she was very helpful. It could come close to let you experience the classic American motel on a road trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you loved our place as much as we do. Come see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Just a great hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: This hotel was quiet, comfortable, and super clean
Cons: Bigger discount on breakfast
Location: right off of main street near all of the local restraunts etc
This is a great hotel near main street in St. George this was the 3rd hotel of our trip and was by far the most comfortable and clean room of the trip. Small place owner is super friendly and even recommended a great restraunt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and posting a review. We are glad you were able to try out our restaurants that are close by. We will try to negotiate a larger breakfast discount but that of course is up to the restaurant owner. Come see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Cold bathroom
Location: Walked to Riggatos and had a delicious pizza - then walked across the street and had the most delicious ice creme sundae!
The owner was extremely helpful and kind. It's an older hotel, but clean, quiet and close to ice creme- what more does one need?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad you discovered our hotel. Come see us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel - needs to be complete refurbished.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Not much - my husband chose it! Maybe the King bed was nice.
Cons: Re-do floors, ceiling, bathrooms.
Location: Went to a funeral
Felt uncomfortable. comforter on bed had oily stains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are in the process of redoing the motel where possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Rude staff

Posted Nov 21, 2015
The rooms are cramped beyond belief, the paint was peeling, and if you're over 5'6 you're not going to have a fun time with the shower. The woman at the front desk was flat out rude and unpleasant. I would recommend paying a little bit more, or the equal price, for any of the other motels on the street. Won't be staying at dixie palms again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Could you be more detailed about your front desk experience. I think we need more training of staff. As for our rooms, the motel was build a while ago, and unfortunately the shower and room size are beyond our control. We as new managers are in the process of getting the rooms back up to standard, which includes new carpeting in several rooms and painting the walls as needed.