Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very strong musty, moldy stench filthy carpet/wall

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
Old, gray towels. It's an old motel but no reason for lack of cleanliness It's a two night minimum but we forfeited the second night due to the smell and uncomfortable beds So sad :-/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was very good.
Cons: People using the restaurant were also using the hotel's parking lot, making parking very tight.
Location: N/A
I arrived late and the room was on the 2nd floor. Unfortunately there is no elevator!. The hostess was polite and the room was clean and quiet. Parking was a bit of challenge as the hotel was full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City, AZ

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The wonderful, helpful people that run it.
Location: It's hard to begin to describe the many things this area has to offer. The Tuachan outdoor amphitheater is the best place in the world to see a play!
We have stayed here every year for the past 12 years on our visit to Tuachan. It's location is perfect, as it is close to all the major sights in the area. The employees are just wonderful and couldn't be more helpful. Although it is an older motel, it has been well kept up and has very comfortable beds. The rooms all have microwaves and fridges, and good AC to keep you cool. Add the clean pool and hot tub and it's all 'round perfect. Price wise you can't do better. Oh, yes, they offer you a fine breakfast that is included in the cost of the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Safford , AZ

Saint George, Utah

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: There was nothing we did not like about the stay.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Saint George LDS Temple. Places of history of the early pioneers that were sent there to settle the area.
We had a great time. Everything was clean. Room stayed cool and we will be looking forward to our next trip to Saint George, Utah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Jordan, Utah

Nice For The Basics

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The complimentary breakfast
Cons: Rooms definitely need updating (specifically the carpets). Mop floors with fresh water!
Location: Didn't stay in town long enough to do anything nearby.
We checked in late and left early so didn't need much but the basics. Room was clean enough but the bathroom smelled like dirty mop water and the toilet was loose (Shook when you used it). I did appreciate the complimentary continental breakfast. That's always a plus when your in a hurry. For just needing the bed to sleep in I would stay again. Great price for that with the breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We didn't need anything too fancy for our stay. Fine bed, hot water, AC worked great. The only thing was the air wasn't turned on before we got there so our room was like 90 degrees when we opened the door. It slightly smelled like smoke too, in our non-smoking room. Other than that, continental breakfast was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Was Extremely Nice and Good Price

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Everything about this hotel was fairly nice. Breakfast was good, location was nice, staff friendly, room was clean and updated. Bathroom was clearly recently remodeled and they must have been doing more because their was skids of tile outside. Has a pool but not my thing, it looked nice. Only thing that was bothering is the shower had NO hot water. Not sure if it was the time I was trying to take it however that's just inexcusable, especially for a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

This is an economy hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This is an economy hotel, we found it to be acceptable for the price. The room was pleasantly roomy and we were pleased with the amenities. The room had a small fridge and microwave. The bathroom had some wear and tear that was visible, however not to bad. The breakfast was like most continental type breakfasts only a little more than just breads and fruit. Overall it had a fairly decent variety. I was a little disappointed with the pool hours, would like to have seen the pool open earlier than 9:00 am. I would probably stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Terrible terrible terrible never sleeping in this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice motel with lovely staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great room decor and comfort.
Cons: I don't know if it could be improved but I could hear a lot of noise outside my room. That's probably just something that occurs in a motel situation
Location: The motel has easy access to the interstate, stores and restaurants.
Check-in was easy and the staff was super nice and friendly. I had requested a room on the top floor and they had it all ready for me. The room itself was setup very well with lots of space for my things and comfortable furniture. The room was spotless and I had a nice stay. There was a jacuzzi and pool but I did not have time to partake of that feature. The room wasn't as sound-proof as I would have liked but much better than most motels in which I've stayed.