Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty sheets

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Bed sheets were dirty and stained when I arrived. No one was at the front desk to address the problem. I was so tired i just got my sleeping bag from my car
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tremonton, UT

Worst hotel ever!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Not a thing - should have been under $50 a night and that would be pushing it!
Cons: All of the above - I wish I had taken photos.
Location: Location is great.
When we entered our room we first noticed the awful painted walls (dingy red on one and dingy yellow/gold on others), dirty furniture and tile and artificial hard wood (no carpet), 1 washcloth, no towels, 1 package of soap but when opened water came out (who knows where water came from). Had to ask for towels and soap. Bath tiles are dark with orange grout in some areas but black in others which I suspect was mold. Pulled back bedspread and no blanket and no mattress cover under fitted sheet. Called desk for blanket and another bedspread was delivered. Luckily I had Clorox wipes in the car and used on all areas I could that we would touch. We also slept in clothes with socks and didn't dare to even use the shower before leaving to go home. We also didn't go to the provided continental breakfast after being in our room. This was a halfway stopping point on our way home from vacation but if we could have got out of the reservation we would have faced the long drive home rather than stay there. I don't care about a hotel being fancy but this was the most dingy and unclean we've ever experienced. One positive note - the pillow cases and sheets did look clean but it was disturbing that there was NO mattress cover under the fitted sheet and No blanket under the bedspread.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SaltLake City, Utah

Don't stay here!!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
You get what you pay for. No hangers in the room and none ever delivered when asked. Very old furniture with lots of scratches. Does not look like the facility had been well cared for. The pictures on line are deceiving. Do yourself a favor-spend a little more money and get a nicer place. I will never go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wpg. MB

Lovely Hotel in a beautiful town.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Excellent service, clean room, not luxurious in any way dhaoe or form. If you need a place to just stay in St. George this is it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, unmaintained.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Room size was nice, but fan noise in bathroom was such that it was better to just be in the dark. No noise insulation from upper floor. No blanket on beds. If not self funished, would have been very cold night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
mosquitoes on the wall room was large but very outdated and safety was a concern. We did not sleep much took turns sleeping. I would not stay there again nor recommend it. Locks on the door were not adequate, only had the turn lock nothing else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St George, UT

Not good

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The outside not clean, hotel room dirty, writing on the wall, baseboards and door black well they were supposed to be white. I will not think about considering this hotel again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Great deal

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Room was clean and very big. It was nice to have a decent size fridge and microwave. The outside looks plain so it was a pleasant surprise. Staff was very nice. Great deal for the money!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, ut

A lot of space but furniture is uncomfortable

Posted Mar 21, 2017
A lot of space but furniture is uncomfortable. Price is fair
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was one horrible night

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The beds were terrible. The room was dirty especially the bathroom , no curtins hung on the windows, very noisey all night we were very cold the TV had to adjusted by the clerk upon arrival we didn't even shower or nothing we just left to another motel