Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salem

Only if you can't afford anything better.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: It was close . Could be a 2 star with proper cleaning.
Cons: They could clean it. Stop turning over hand towels so they look clean. We wonder if anything was clean or if the towels were just dry.
Cockroaches, dirty hand towels,no blanket on the bed,countertops not clean,shower not clean. Tub wouldn't hold water. Baseboards dirty .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Dirty, broken , gross

Posted Jan 27, 2016
First room had garbage left in the bathroom, stained carpet, dead bolt didn't work so changed room microwave broken, dirt and crumbs on chair and carpet i.e. Wrappers and sunflower seeds on carpet never vaccuumed in the 3 days we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Price is right, but needs cleaning

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Dead Roaches. NOT very clean, but Seen worse. It appeared clean when you first walked in but the lower walls were filthy and further inspection revealed it needed a serious cleaning. Bathroom had paint over mold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

COCKROACHES FROM HELL

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness, spray for bugs
we only stayed 5 hours because of all the cockroaches ... nasty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Stains on chairs, dirty carpet for the negative things. Spacious and a very reasonable price for the positive things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden Utah

On the main street, easy to find

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: The blinds did not work
Location: It was close to food and entertainment
The hotel was old but clean. It was at a convenient location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrey, Utah

I was very disappointed in the Economy Inn

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Beds clean and comfortable.
Cons: Pick another hotel!
Location: Central location made it convenient for restaurants.
Very NOISY, stained carpet and chairs. Blinds didn't work. No coffee or coffee pot. No extra blanket(s). Beds clean and comfortable, or we would have left our money behind, and found another place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor condition, and not clean

Posted Nov 23, 2015
When we arrived, we were shocked at the condition of the room. The furniture was in poor condition with veneer and formica broken and torn off and one of the mattresses was set on a homemade frame. The towels had holes in them and the toilet was dirty. The bathroom was in need of a thorough scrubbing. The décor had mismatched flooring and the walls were painted and patched in colors from the 70's. Much looked like it was probably when it was decorated. When we told them at the desk, they acted surprised and gave us another room which we found to be in similar shape. We couldn't bring ourselves to stay in such conditions and left to find another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever

Posted Nov 19, 2015
My shoes stuck to the floor so i used 1 of the two towels to mop the floor. The bottoms of my feet were black after walking across the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Location: on the main street of St. George. Lots of restaurants in the area.
big room, very old, 2 tvs, but both old non-flat screen. Refrigerator. OK. But breakfast which is free is at the motel next door.