Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we didn't stay, and didn't get a refund.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Rundown, looked dirty, doors were flimsy. Didn't feel safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cockroaches in the hotel room

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Our stay at this hotel was not a nice experience. There were cockroaches in the hotel room and we got to keep all our luggage in the car itself and keep lights on to avoid the mob of cockroaches for a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caldwell, ID

What you see is what you get

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The air conditioning.
Cons: Clean up the outside so you don't feel like you're in the ghetto. Actually have the advertised continental breakfast.
The air conditioning and wifi worked. The beds were relatively comfortable. The continental breakfast was non-existent. You were supposed to go to the motel next door, but when we went there, there was a coffee pot and that was it. The outside of the motel was nothing like the picture on the internet looked like. It was in a general state of disrepair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Towels where dirty and restroom was not cleaned. Sat on the couch And had food particles and dry mud on it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Utah

Never again

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Burn it down and build a new one with new management next time.
I have stayed here multiple times before but this was the last. Each time the stay has been poor but I figured it was cheap, oh well. But this time the sheets were so dirty and even wet that I changed them myself. Then there was something in the room that made me cough all night and my wife itch all night. The A/C was so poor it did not get cool until about 3 am. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It was in walking distance to fast food places.
Cons: Maintenance on the up keep of the rooms should be supervised or inspected daily.
Location: Was there for the convention only.
Was assigned a corner room on second floor, (216). Very dirty, roaches, holes in wall, toilet seat broken, water on the bathroom floor, 99 degrees inside of room, after complaining to management, (I took pictures), was assigned another room which was not much better, however, it was larger, again corner room, (108), this time on first floor. Motel guest brought their service animals over to that corner and let them do their "business" outside my door/window. This room had no microwave oven but had large refrigerator, holes in wall, bathroom door would not open all the way, stool blocked it. In my opinion, this place looked strictly like a transit motel for bikers and drug dealers. I would not recommend this place. We had our convention there in St. George for three days Friday, Saturday and Sunday and there were over 7,000 persons attending, mostly out of town persons, space was limited. I would not do it again nor recommend this place to anyone. Photos are on my smart phone and I don't know how to download them to here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheaton, IL

St. George, UT

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Was located well.
Cons: The breakfast didn't have much -- no fruit, e.g. Night staff did not give us a Wifi password and did not tell us the times for the breakfast.
Location: Location was simply convenient for getting to Hurricane the next day to pick up our son.
Only there for a quick overnight. Was there to pick up our son the next morning in Hurricane. Got in at 2am and left around 9am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Dirty wet sheets, bug bites, etc... never again!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The A/C was able to cool the room by 4 am the following morning, after running all night.
Cons: Read my review.
I have stayed at this place multiple times before and was never impressed. I figured it was a 2-star place so what could I expect. However, after this visit, I will never stay there again. The sheets on both beds were dirty, and one was even wet. I took the sheets to the office and they gave me other sheets to put on myself. There was something in the bedding that caused me to cough all night and my wife to itch and scratch all night. Something even bit her in the night leaving welts on her. There were tiny black bugs on our stuff. We had paid for 2 nights, but after 1 night of this we could not handle this again and we left, even though we could not get a refund for the second night. We will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

keep on driving

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Tried to over charge me. Bed was terrible also futon couch had no mattress or mattress so thin could not sit. Bathroom was clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It did have a vacancy - which was the only reason I chose this hotel. I will plan better next time.
Cons: Starting from the sidewalk on Main Street and continuing to the rear of the property, inclusive.
Location: On the Boulevard in St George. Within walking distance or driving distance of good restaurants.
Roaches, broken window blinds, construction debris outside the room and dirty walls guarantee I won't choose this one again.