Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Not a great experience

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: We will never go back to this hotel again.
Cons: Closer attention to maintenance and safety.
We found many problems in the room. There was a smoke detector completely missing, the shower was falling off the wall, and the TV was old and outdated. TV service was questionable, and there was a constant smell of smoke, even though it was a nonsmoking room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Bed bugs. Dirty rooms. Didn't stay there. Do not go here. Seriously, do not stay here. They couldn't refund on the spot which is more Expedia's problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

We got out of there as fast as possible!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. It's a total dump. This is the armpit of St. George
We were there about 30 minutes and realized we had made a mistake. Terrible atmosphere and, honestly, it felt unsafe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt lake city

Sleep in you car

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The old school tv had a lot of channels to choose from if you could figure out how to make it work
Cons: Everything could be inproved
Location: location was central to St. George
Large rooms that were clean but in poor condition. Sheets on the bed were almost worn through. The outside of the motel was un kept with trash and cigarette butts lying around. The pool was in the same condition with the 2 lounge chairs very dirty.The closet in the room had no hangers, and there was not a hair dryer in the room, we asked for one and eventually got "the hair dryer"I think they only have one.They came to make up our room for our 2nd day and we told them to come back in 20 minuets as we were getting ready to leave they said ok but never came back so we had to use our worn out towels and sheets for 2 days.If your car has reclining seats you would be better off just sleeping in your car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orem, UT

Old motel with larger than expected rooms

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: large room
Cons: cleanliness
Location: It sits at the base of a red hill and near several other hotels and fast-food restaurants. Easy to get to from the freeway.
The room was better than the reviews I read online - gratefully. The room was spacious and there was a mini fridge and microwave. The beds were fine, but the other furniture was dirty and in poor repair. No noise issues or other concerns. It reminded me of some older hotels I've seen in South America and Europe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Dirty loud men drinking on the balcony and it was 3pm. Hotel room door was wide open when we arrived and room was not clean. Parking lot was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Entered room and immediately saw a bug on my pillow, bed bug! Otherwise room was way over priced at over $200 for the night and was worse than any cheap motel I stayed in on the trip! Shame on Travelidge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The bathroom flooded from the room above. The parking is terrible. Sharpie numbers on the doors to say your room number.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor service

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I called the morning of and needed the bottom floor because we had wheelchairs and they said it was fine they would do that we arrived later that night and they had changed my room to a 1 bed from a two bed and wouldn’t fix it for us. Our tv was broken and wouldn’t work they came in to fix it and only tried for 10 minutes. They did nothing to make it right and we were treated very badly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Roach Motel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: nothing
Location: clean it up and exterminate the cockroaches
Room crawling with cockroaches once the lights went out. Turned on lights during the night and they were everywhere. In the morning, the sink was still full of them. Did not have washcloths or hand towels in the room.