Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Just OK

Posted Sep 20, 2011
The grounds were beautiful. The pools were awesome. The description of the rooms were deceiving. It said king bed but definitely wasn't. The mattress was awful and old along with the bedding. The towels were stained. The shower curtain was disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Jordan, Utah

Not a hotel - apartment like condo

Posted Sep 2, 2011
We enjoyed the different pools and the spacious condo. I was under the impression that we were staying in a hotel, not a condo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

There were pros and cons for us....

Posted Aug 23, 2011
PROS: More room than standard hotel room; convenient kitchen and laundry. Since these are individually-owned condos that are rented out through an agency rather than a time-share, there was no high pressure sales pitch. CONS: Resort fees too high. We'd just come from a different resort condo, comparable price, with much nicer amenities and they didn't charge any resort fees at all. Check-in was confusing. Check in address different from condo address given to us. This is probably a small thing, but it was a pet peeve for us. You don't just check out when your time is up like in a regular place. They require you to call them the night before and "schedule an appointment with an inspector." This inspection turned out to be very quick and not really that big of a deal, but it rubbed us the wrong way to have to worry about making an appointment and schedule an exact time for the inspector to come by while we were packing up. Also felt like our mommy was coming to make sure we had made our bed. When we are on vacation, we don't want to be bothered to make appointments, adhere to a precise schedule, or anything else that feels like interference with our brief escape from the grind. They had our credit card # for any incidentals/damage had there been any (there wasn't) and I felt they could have left it at that. Not a bad place, not an exceptional place. We would lean toward trying somewhere else next time but would possibly return if the price was right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Not very impressed

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels
It wasn't a completely bad experience. It's just that for the price I had hoped for more. It was clean and comfortable but because it was a condo and not a regular hotel room we weren't quite prepared for the differences. (We only got one set of towels for the 3 nights, we had to empty our own trash, and we had to schedule an inspection appointment before we could check out). And there was some kind of mix up with the club house and pool so we weren't able to use the nice big pool that was right below our balcony. But we did find another pool on the property that we were able to use and we enjoyed it very much, probably more so because it was much less crowded. All in all I think we'd have been just as happy at a Quality Inn or a Best Western and paid probably half the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesquite, texas

Amazing resort

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels
The resort was clean, beautiful, great ammenities! Recommend to anyone staying in St George. Nice comfortable bed. Great kitchen with everything you need to stay, eat, cook in your room without eating out. Definitely will visit again. And oh the room also had a sofa sleeper in case your significant other snores!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Green Valley Resort very beautiful setting.

Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels
The setting and grounds are just magnificent. The room, in a condo setting is older. There was no room make-up for the 2 nights that we were there. Less expensive hotels have breakfast bars. The area is very peaceful and restful. Loved walking around the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great vacation spot

Posted Aug 6, 2011
Easy access to Zion national park - great to come back to a pool and your own kitchen after a long day of hiking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old & dirty

Posted Jul 28, 2011 on Hotels
We were put is one of the oldest buildings. It smelled old and looked old. The appliances were all old except the microwave. The oven door would not open, and the smelly washing machine sounded like an airplane taking off. The blue carpet was so dirty our feet were black after walking around on it. However, the worst part was finding dirty dishes and dirty tableware in the cupboards and drawers. Either the dishes were put away dirty or the dishwasher didn't work. The view was very nice. The pool and the pathways were well kept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The "Gem" of St. George, Utah

Posted Jul 28, 2011 on Hotels
The 3.5 rating does not do the Inn justice. We totally loved everything about the resort! It was an awesome vacation for my family. Everyone at the Inn was just great and made all of us feel very welcomed there. Not a negative thing to say about our fabulous vacation at the Inn at Entrada!