Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, Fl

Great Location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: See the experience entry.
Location: We were there to see family so we did family time.
We were pleased with the first impression of the resort. The condo we had was very nice but had some quirks. Some of the areas needed attention by maintenance. The outside of the resort is very nice and the reception area is well maintained. The condo we stayed in was in very good condition but the AC did not cool the unit. The thermometer was located in a hall area and was always cool but the bedrooms were warm. I had to sleep without a sheet or blanket due to temperature of room. The other thing is the washer and dishwasher did not have detergent. We had to purchase since we flew in and did not know before we arrived. The pool area needs some attention. The water was clear and clean but the deck edge of deep pool had bricks loose on edge (safety hazard), they were there just not cemented in place. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Read the FINE PRINT

Posted Feb 29, 2012
It is difficult to rate the hotel because we didn't actually stay there. We booked the room 2 weeks in advance and then had a sick baby and had to cancel. Unfortunately, it's a 30 day cancellation policy. So, even though I didn't book 30 days in advance, I still lost my first night's deposit. This is not a good choice for a spur of the moment vacation. I probably didn't read the fine print very well, but I felt a little misled in the advertisement of the hotel. It was the least expensive deal, but then added a hefty resort fee which made it a more average cost. READ the FINE PRINT!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Just OK

Posted Sep 20, 2011
The grounds were beautiful. The pools were awesome. The description of the rooms were deceiving. It said king bed but definitely wasn't. The mattress was awful and old along with the bedding. The towels were stained. The shower curtain was disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Jordan, Utah

Not a hotel - apartment like condo

Posted Sep 2, 2011
We enjoyed the different pools and the spacious condo. I was under the impression that we were staying in a hotel, not a condo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

There were pros and cons for us....

Posted Aug 23, 2011
PROS: More room than standard hotel room; convenient kitchen and laundry. Since these are individually-owned condos that are rented out through an agency rather than a time-share, there was no high pressure sales pitch. CONS: Resort fees too high. We'd just come from a different resort condo, comparable price, with much nicer amenities and they didn't charge any resort fees at all. Check-in was confusing. Check in address different from condo address given to us. This is probably a small thing, but it was a pet peeve for us. You don't just check out when your time is up like in a regular place. They require you to call them the night before and "schedule an appointment with an inspector." This inspection turned out to be very quick and not really that big of a deal, but it rubbed us the wrong way to have to worry about making an appointment and schedule an exact time for the inspector to come by while we were packing up. Also felt like our mommy was coming to make sure we had made our bed. When we are on vacation, we don't want to be bothered to make appointments, adhere to a precise schedule, or anything else that feels like interference with our brief escape from the grind. They had our credit card # for any incidentals/damage had there been any (there wasn't) and I felt they could have left it at that. Not a bad place, not an exceptional place. We would lean toward trying somewhere else next time but would possibly return if the price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great vacation spot

Posted Aug 6, 2011
Easy access to Zion national park - great to come back to a pool and your own kitchen after a long day of hiking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Spanish Fork, UT

Swim and Relax in St. George

Posted Jul 19, 2011
Very nice resort. The pools were very clean and we swam every day. Mattress on the bed was a little soft and I would have preferred a firmer mattress, but overall we were quite comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Disappointed

Posted Jul 1, 2011
1. Blinds in one bedroom broken and made access to patio impossible. 2. Sliding door in one bedroom inoperable. 3. Lamp in bedroom broken. 4. Lid to blender missing. 5. Ancient microwave with no turntable. 6. Kitchen lighting cover broken 7. Broken slats from blinds laying on top of hot water heater, which does not seem to have any venting. 8. Carpet has not been cleaned in some time, making our clean feet dirty. 9. No place to eat except kitchen counter. Hard for family of four. We enjoyed other amenities that Green Valley has to offer: Pools, miniature golf, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake CIty,Ut

Great Green Valley !

Posted Jun 2, 2011
This is a beautiful resort with A LOT to do. A ltittle pricey, but you can do a lot or sit by the lovely pool, and enjoy the scenery. The staff was Exceptonal and sooo accomodating. We can't wait to go back in the late summer. We arrived a day early and they helped us out, to be able to stay there, and not have to find a room in a hotel and then move over the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great place, awesome pools, better for owners then renters.

Posted Sep 19, 2010
Great resort, fantastic pools, but designed more for owners, not renters. We have 4 young kids and we loved this resort. Their pools were the highlight of our stay. 4 pools nestled together with differing depths and purposes. Great for our family. However, as a renter, I would like to have had a cleaning service included in the cost since we were there for a whole week and they charge a lot for a cleaning before checkout.