Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great hotel near the True Grit 100 race.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The bed and jacuzzi. Location to trails and scenery.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Mtbing, hiking, dining, tours, Zion.
The bed was extremely comfortable, the atmosphere relaxing, and the staff friendly. I will re-book when we return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Didn't have room ready till 2 hours after check in time. Restaurant was poor with long wait and no staff. Had to wait for hot water and wasnt the only room with the problem
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEEDS WORK

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: ROOM TIRED BUT OK
Cons: REFURB AND TRAINING OF PERSONNEL
Location: OK
TIRED PROPERTY, INEPT FRONT DESK, MARGINAL FOOD NEEDS REFURB AND PROPER TRAINING OF FRONT DESK PERSONNEL
5 out of 5
by philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Drew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Whole place needs an overhaul!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Looking forward to a relaxing weekend and was so disappointed to find everything out dated. My massage was ok but my son said his was the worst he had ever had and couldn't wait for it to end. We will not be back.
3 out of 5
by Laurie from Sandy

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed that there was not a cot available for our son who was staying with us. There were not any other rooms available to stay in so he had to sleep on the floor. Room was price considering there was not a bed for him.
1 out of 5
by Ann from Redlands, Ca

Discourtesy Service!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
I was notified two days before departure that check in was 5:00pm, coming from eight hours away we wanted to check in earlier so night before we called and were told we had no reservation even though we had a confirmation number. Manager was very rude, said sorry couldn't do anything! They were booked! We called hotels.comwho we booked thru, Green Valley wouldn't answer, their call, we called family at 10:00 that night to find someplace to stay. We were told Green Valley would call us back but when they didn't we called them to make sure we wouldn't be charged, they told us they had a cancellations and they would charge us if we didn't show up even though we would have not known if we hadn't called. We again ask if we could check in early, they said they would call us when it was ready. At 5:25 we got a call telling us the room was ready and when would we be there! When we got there the man checking us in listened to our story but said he was only an employee, and it was basically our fault because we went thru hotels.com and didn't call them directly! We have used hotel.com many times and never had a problem! The bathtub had a bar of soap already used with hair on it and we were told there was two bottles of water and two robes and slippers when there was three of us in the room! I understand mistakes are made but the Manager gave us no apology and lied about the vacancy because hotels.com contacted them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, Ca.

Wow--quiet-serene

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Fabulous staff -wonderful healthy food- great hikes and tennis-wonderful spa- high end toiletries-beautiful location- very zen-perfect in every way!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but Check in was a Challenge

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel but front desk has strange hours. They called the day of our check in and informed us then that their front desk closed at 10pm where we were unable to make it until later that evening. Did not handle the situation extremely professionally but did allow us to check in and we had a pleasant stay once we were checked in. Not sure why their front desk closes but it needs to be pointed out a little more noticeably if they are not going to be accommodating to travelers who may not be able to fit their front desk hours.