Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho


Posted Jul 18, 2016
My previous review had this hotel dropping a notch due to unfriendly staff but due to excellent customer service from Aly at the front desk, they have jumped up a level once again. My room was superb and I really appreciate the memory foam mattress. Great job, see ya next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st George

nice location and friendly front desk staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
the location was nice and the staff was friendly. however my room was not completly cleaned the second and third day of my stay. the tub was not thoroughly cleaned and there was hair on the bathroom floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Budget hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Once again, I find the staff to be not so friendly. Don't get me wrong, they weren't rude either, just not at all as friendly or hospitable as other hotels we've experienced. My previous reviews were good but this time, not so much. I feel this hotel has dropped in rating from a good to just average. There were other small details that may or may not bother others, for example, I had elevator ride with a dog that had to be restrained from attacking me and smelled like it just rolled in a rotting carcas! This time they earned their 3 star rating so I will most likely choose another hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
nice little hotel. Nothing flashy same old run-in-the-mill HGI.
4 out of 5
by VIPUL from Arroyo Grande

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Expected free breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean. Everyone was very friendly. Definitely would recommend to others and will be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
When we entered our room I saw a few fish cheese crackers just about 6" under the bed and sun flower seeds near the table! I found a maid and had her vacuum the room! Not happy with that. Beds were hard and lumpy. Will NOT go back!
3 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garden Inn didn't disapoint

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay in St George, started vacuuming the halls around 6 am Saturday but otherwise Excellent although room was next to the elevators the recently installed where extremely quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kona, Hi

Why stay Anywhere Else.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The pool, the room, the breakfast....everything.
Cons: nothing
Location: Gas stations and freeway.....and a few restaurants.
Fast check-in, beautiful room, with all the extras. This was a stop on a road trip...and WOW. Our room was huge, and very comfortable. I used the pool, laundry service, the business center, and even stopped at the lounge for a drink. Didn't have to leave for anything....and that is nice especially when you don't want to drive until you have to. They serve a great breakfast from omelets to fruit n cereal.