Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: a beautiful facility, comfortable, excellent hard working staff, very comfortable.
Cons: it would be great to have a buffet complimentary breakfast like so many other hotels. having to order food is an inconvenience and too time consuming
not at this timexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by paula

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful. We were surprised that the hotel did not offer a breakfast, other than that is was very nice
3 out of 5
by James

Hard bed. Good everything else.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We liked the location. The staff was friendly. Best luggage carts ever. The place was clean but the bed was miserably hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like home

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Loved our stay there. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Kara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. We will pass them on to our staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth price

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very expensive for the quality of room. I was disappointed with the room but everything else was good. I was also told I could not usw a military discount because I booked through 3rd party site I think that is wrong!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Kara, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience you ran into at check in with not being able to change the rate to a military rate. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will book direct next time so that we are able to better accommodate you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Jordan

Over priced and in need Updates/Repair

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing, overpriced
I stay in St George once a month for a few days, I have never stayed at this hotel and will NEVER Stay again. There are much better values and nicer rooms. Night 1: Late arrival, booked through Expedia, my reservation had disappeared, after prolonged patience with undertrained staff was my reservation recovered. Get to my room it looks as though a wild Yak had used the sink to shave. The inflatable bed had a leak, would not hold air, called the front desk was informed maintenance would get right on it in the morning?? So I slept in a chair. Night 2: New Mattress but had to find the cleaning staff for new towels and give the wet towels from the morning to them. Night 3: Our room never got cleaned, we emptied the garbage cans, replaced the toiletries, the cups, and again chased down a member of the cleaning staff at 430pm for towels, trash can liners, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Kara, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please contact me direct at the email or phone number below if there is anything else we can do for you at this time. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us.
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Terra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location and
Cons: Wifi is not very good
Very comfortable hotel, good value for the dollar. Clean, organized....well run facility. Left two chargers for iPhone and iPad, if any way to retrieve them it would be great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Kara, Hotel Management
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'd love to talk to you about returning your charges, please email me direct at kara@safarihospitality.com and we will work that out with you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy and clean

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: The mattress
Our only complaint was the hard bed. Was very clean and spacious and the staff very friendly. But our backs were killing us the next morning. Stayed in another hotel the evening prior and the bed was far better, but much preferred the appearance and quality of this hotel.