Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On weekend of the marathon

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We stayed here for the St. George marathon weekend. The hotel provided a shuttle to the start line and complementary massages by the pool. We will be staying at this hotel every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The service, location... everything
Location: You can find gas stations, restaurants...cars wash.. everything you need.
We went for a weekend to St. George. 2 years ago we were there. I love that hotel, great location, very nice, they are very friendly. The rooms are very nicely decorated. They have microwave, coffee maker. Are very complete and very clean The breakfast is delicious. For $ 10. you can eat what you want. They give you the menu and you choose and there are also many other things. Delicious.. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mapleton utah

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Room was great and the staff was more than helpful. I will stay there again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Would come there again Comfy bed and pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel very conveniently located immediately o

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel in the past year and I was very impressed once again. You're a great Earth and very warm comfortable lovely Lobby that has fresh cookies in the evening infused water all day and coffee well at least when we arrived and definitely in the mornings. The hotel staff for more than half friendly and helpful. The room is spacious we had the two queen-size beds nice bathroom and everything was impeccably clean great showers and wonderful comfortable beds. What more could one ask there was also a small bar refrigerator that is good for storing some drinks and his very conveniently located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not Hilton standard

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Hotel condition it's ok but staff is terrible specially one woman clerk at front desk, very unfriendly and unhelpful at checking out.
4 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall quite good hotel was clean and bright, staff very helpful the only negatives as a glitch in the cable service , difficulty with hooking up wifi and that may have actually been the Hilton honors hook up and not the actual hotel hook up and there seemed to be a lag between end of breakfast service and lunch availability location is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Cons: Checkout time is 11 AM instead of noon.
Location: St George, Utah. Not much to do but pretty red rock terrain.
Close to Interstate 15 and walking distance to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian

Getting better

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We have been staying at this hotel for the past several years on various occasions mostly due to price and convenience. I can honestly say that they have been improving in their quality every year. I don't know what the main cause is but I understand this time they no longer allow dogs at the hotel. On past occasions I have passed dirty smelly dogs in the hallway and in the elevator that have really lessened the experience of staying at this hotel. We are dog lovers but I don't like finding dog hair in the bed linens when I'm paying good money for a hotel room. So kudos to the Hilton Garden Inn for making this change. I've noticed the price has increased but it's still within a good range to make this a good value. The parking lot is well-lit and has good sized parking spaces. We have still not chosen to eat at the dining room since the prices are fairly High and not competitive with the Cracker Barrel that is right across the street. But if the food tastes as good as it smells you'll certainly be in for a real treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Very nice,clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Our 2nd stay here. Very clean, comfortable. Staff very friendly.