Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Cons: Checkout time is 11 AM instead of noon.
Location: St George, Utah. Not much to do but pretty red rock terrain.
Close to Interstate 15 and walking distance to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian

Getting better

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We have been staying at this hotel for the past several years on various occasions mostly due to price and convenience. I can honestly say that they have been improving in their quality every year. I don't know what the main cause is but I understand this time they no longer allow dogs at the hotel. On past occasions I have passed dirty smelly dogs in the hallway and in the elevator that have really lessened the experience of staying at this hotel. We are dog lovers but I don't like finding dog hair in the bed linens when I'm paying good money for a hotel room. So kudos to the Hilton Garden Inn for making this change. I've noticed the price has increased but it's still within a good range to make this a good value. The parking lot is well-lit and has good sized parking spaces. We have still not chosen to eat at the dining room since the prices are fairly High and not competitive with the Cracker Barrel that is right across the street. But if the food tastes as good as it smells you'll certainly be in for a real treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Very nice,clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Our 2nd stay here. Very clean, comfortable. Staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to freeway

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Location: Tuachan live theater, close to Mesquite and Las Vegas, Zion National Park. BEST PIZZA EVER at roadside pizza oven in Hurricane - worth the stop.
convenient location. housekeeping service people very friendly but did not clean our room for 3 days because we left the room after 12 noon. clean towels and hair care products obtained from front desk. very nice pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Butte, MT

Family Vaca

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Nice place, outdoor pool. Quiet location, close to the Virgin River walking trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: great rooms clean great staff excellent location excellent air quality
great rooms clean great staff excellent location excellent air quality would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: a beautiful facility, comfortable, excellent hard working staff, very comfortable.
Cons: it would be great to have a buffet complimentary breakfast like so many other hotels. having to order food is an inconvenience and too time consuming
not at this timexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by paula

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful. We were surprised that the hotel did not offer a breakfast, other than that is was very nice
3 out of 5
by James

Hard bed. Good everything else.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We liked the location. The staff was friendly. Best luggage carts ever. The place was clean but the bed was miserably hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like home

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Loved our stay there. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Kara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. We will pass them on to our staff!