Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
The hotel was excellent except the air conditioner was very loud,although it worked well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Good basic hotel. Clean and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fontana ca

Posted May 4, 2018
Refrigerator was noisy and sounded like a low frequency alarm going off all night. Kept me awake. Remote control didn’t work. Guess the batteries were dead. Room was facing a busy street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Comfortable and CLEAN

Posted Apr 28, 2018
The room was clean, staff pleasant and a convinent location. We stayed an additional night because it was clean and comfortable and the price was right
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Clean room, great courteous service close to feeway, shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Searching for a retirement home

Posted Apr 7, 2018
My wife and I traveled to St George during spring break to investigate the area for the possibility of a retirement home. We spent three day searching the area and found two areas that we felt comfortable in and could live in for the rest of our lives. The accommodations at Howard Johnson were old but comfortable and I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Shower head broken. Sheet cleaness questionable. Room smells. Breakfast staff rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Very pleasant stay. Only one day but would stay longer if could have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better Hotels close by

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Upon check in, the desk clerk was friendly, but had an accent that was hard to understand. The room smelled old, and had a slight sour smell. The room cleaner had missed a used wash cloth in the bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was just so-so. Very small breakfast area, and not many choices. Probably will not stay here again. Not a good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
Internet never did work. After room was cleaned. Kept finding black hairs everywhere. Other than that. Very enjoyable