Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Good for the price

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I especially loved the mattress and pillows. New carpet was nice to have I had trouble turning on the lights by the head, they were a little funky and one of the light bulbs going on and off over the sink but other than that it is as fine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room

Posted Jan 29, 2016
This room was great for the price. Was easy to get to off the interstate. Room was spacious. Morning breakfast was good with the usual toast, cereals
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Good stay for the money.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet. good beds. close to everything we had planned.
Cons: continental breakfast was weak.. gravy for biscuits was like wall paper paste with sausage in it. pretty tasteless.
Location: golf, hiking, dining, shopping
room was clean and beds were comfy. New flatscreen TV had a bad cable signal...couldn't watch some channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel. Not fancy but clean.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Location: close to everything in the middle of town. easy interstate access.
Nice hotel in a great location close to lot of food and all of st George. clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Hojo in St. George

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly, rooms had been renovated and were clean. It is not the fanciest hotel, but it is comfortable and a complimentary breakfast is included. (Fruit, bagels, toast, cereal, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, coffee, tea and juice.)!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Holiday Stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Price, day-time front clerk helpfulness, location.
Cons: improved WiFi, and TV cable service. Both were lacking and lagged.
Location: Lots of fast food grocery stores nearby. Movie theatre is across the street. Freeway access 2 blocks away.
We arrived late and spoke to a very new front clerk. Gave us our room keys and the door lock was broken. We were moved to a different room and it had a broken toilet. The next morning we spoke to a different clerk who was very helpful. He fixed everything and got us into a room with working facilities. Room was small-ish, but functional. Breakfast was basic but included with the hotel fees. If you are looking for a cheap night stay, then Howard Johnson will work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, easy to find. close to temple/ movie teater.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: location and price was good.
Cons: cleaner
brown stuff on the cealing. unsure what it was. one room was great the other a bit dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

One night. Good place to stay for the price.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Good experience. My wife and 17 year old was with me. It was a goog
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John H.

National parks

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Excellent breakfast, biscuit and gravy. Staff excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kyunho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels