Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Called the front desk to resolve an issue about a bathtub handle not working properly. It took multiple calls and walking to the front desk to get their attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

OK

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean up the exterior and maybe some updating.
The hotel wasn't bad. Our room was pretty clean and the beds were comfortable. However, there were cockroaches all over the outside of the hotel. Like right outside our door every morning and then on the walk to the car... Luckily we didn't find any inside our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

Nice hotel. Good value.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff is very friendly and accommodating! Room was spacious and met our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the quality you typically get from hojo

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It's an okay place if the price was better. Paid to much for what they offer. St george has better hotels to offer for the one night need. Breakfast was lacking basics and is offered in a small awkward space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I would certainly stay again. We were unable to take advantage of the continental breakfast but it sounds like they have quite a spread. Our room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, not by for overnight stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: K-mat, resturtants, close to highway, Smiths grocery store very close.
nice and clean, draining water out of tube slow, making tube quite dirty. Breakfast could have been a little better, i don't think they have a kitchen to cook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Very friendly

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Showed up and the clerk not only had our room keys ready, but also upgraded us to a suite at no cost. Got to the room and besides it being so hot at first, it was very comfortable. Only disappointment was the breakfast. I know continental is what is advertised, but I was expecting just a little better. Overall though I think I would stay there again when passing through St George.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

there are better hotels around .... way better!

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Zero
checked in late at night after flying in and wanted one last comfortable bed before hiking in Utah for 17 day. Place was relatively empty and we were given a room with a view of ... the hallway. When we woke up to take a shower the water was half coming out of he shower and half out of the tub spout after some fidgeting the pull handle to turn it to a shower broke .... no shower at all. We told the old guy at the desk he said he would have someone look at it. He did not offer another room to shower or apologize. we left with out a shower .... very disappointing. Breakfast was dry dry dry boiled eggs; biscuits and gravy ( mushroom soup?) and packets of oatmeal. cheap coffee with powdered creamer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire, England

An excellent stop over

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms/suites.
Location: A selection of places to eat nearby. Snow Canyon and the Dinosaur Discovery Site are reached very easily. Historic downtown has interesting sculptures
The hotel is situated well for easy visits to Snow Canyon and the Dinosaur Discovery site, both of which are recommended. Our suite was comfortable and spacious and we had an adequate breakfast. Very well situated to reach attractions easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location,

Posted May 28, 2017
Supprisingly clean, a bit older hotel, comfortable, small breakfast area, good breakfast, no place to sit. Friendly staff.