Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Convenient

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Very clean, convenient and well maintained.
Cons: Towels were very thin,and not a lot of choice for gluten free diabetics. Other than that they had biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs & more.
Location: Tuacahan Theatre
We stayed one night. The room was very clean and spacious. We ended up in a handicapped room which was probably bigger than most. We had to run the AC all night because it was so hot and I don't like that. It was too cold then too hot, but that wasn't the hotels fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Clean modern hotel with (and this is very important) parking right in front of my room. Also very friendly helpful staff. Differently will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

St. George HoJo's

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This hotel served a purpose. Just a place to crash in a long drive. Not very well appointed, but cheap. I have paid less and gotten more. The pool was very salty. I tried not to visualize the dozens of children seen hours before but failed. Breakfast was not very good. Biscuits and gravy were the warm food. Biscuits were dry, gravy was gloppy and cold. Microwave helped smooth it out a bit. Hard boiled eggs were not. Yokes were grayish. Made the most of frozen waffles, 2X thru old toasted, but still not crisp. Coffee was only available in your room from a very old tiny 3 cup coffee maker. Caution - if you arrive on a Saturday, most businesses are closed on Sundays. Stock up the night before or suffer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice quiet and clean

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great stay especially with my 2 dogs. Nice hot breakfast. Close to other places to eat. Easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This hotel was Not fancy but comfortable. What more do you want? I have said enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but comfortable

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Bathroom faucet leaked. We arrived late and I had to tell the clerk I owed money for the two additional adults. Then the clerk was going to double the amount I was quoted. I had to insist this was the amount and tell the clerk who I spoke too. No receipt offered to show me he had only charged what was agreed upon. The room was smaller then expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Called the front desk to resolve an issue about a bathtub handle not working properly. It took multiple calls and walking to the front desk to get their attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

OK

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean up the exterior and maybe some updating.
The hotel wasn't bad. Our room was pretty clean and the beds were comfortable. However, there were cockroaches all over the outside of the hotel. Like right outside our door every morning and then on the walk to the car... Luckily we didn't find any inside our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

Nice hotel. Good value.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff is very friendly and accommodating! Room was spacious and met our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the quality you typically get from hojo

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It's an okay place if the price was better. Paid to much for what they offer. St george has better hotels to offer for the one night need. Breakfast was lacking basics and is offered in a small awkward space.