Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverton, Utah

Convenient location

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Great location
Cons: Update and clean.
The staff are very friendly, but our room was dirty. The bedspread was soiled and the bathroom needed detailed cleaning (base boards dirty).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The bed and pillows were super uncomfortable, the staff yelled on multiple occasions at guests over and over during breakfast. We returned to our room and the only thing house keeping had done was empty garbages our bed was not made, and nothing had been cleaned. Over all a horrible experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

New Years 2018

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Needed a pet friendly room fior one night. Good assortment of breakfast items that was free. Overall experience not bad but not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Quiet, comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Has all the basic comforts to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Plus, breakfast is included! Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great value

Posted Dec 25, 2017
This motel is older, but clean and well maintained. Bathroom was nice. Customer service at the desk was great. For the price this motel was a great value and I would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana California

Travel to Utah

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Staying at the Howard Johnsons in St George Utah was great. Quiet, peaceful, and clean. Chosen now as number one overnight stop when traveling to Utah. Thank you Howard Johnson and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingsport tn

Close to Zion national park

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I like the way the room was laid out very clean the only thing I didn't like was the bathroom was very small but close to restaurants an would go back for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice location and clean

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, the price
Cons: unclog the drains
Location: Close to freeway and places to eat
I went with my family for a half marathon and softball tournament. The hotel was located near the freeway and lots of places to eat. Our room was clean and the beds and pillows were comfortable. Both the sink and shower drains were slow to drain. The staff was friendly and helpful and my kids liked the pool. The breakfast included juice, coffee and hot cocoa, oatmeal packets, boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, toast, toaster waffles, mini cinnamon rolls, fruit, biscuits and gravy, and cold cereal. We thought it to be sufficient and found something for everyone. The hotel is a little older and run down, but we aren't spoiled and found it to be a great place to fit our needs. We would stay here again if the price is right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Pretty Nasty Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Continental breakfast was acceptable.
Cons: All of it.
Location: Roughly an hour from Zion National Park, which is why we booked it.
This place needs a complete demolition and rebuild of the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Good for pet friendly motel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Mattress way too firm.
The room was clean and relatively spacious. I had ground for for easy access with pet too. The largest down-side to my stay was the mattress was extremely firm, to the point of not being able to sleep. This happened to be a handi-cap room and not sure if the mattress was designed for handicapped or would be the same throughout all the rooms. Recommend checking the mattress comfort if you plan to try this motel.